Ratings based on 915 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from jacksonville florda

I enjoyed my stay the view was beautiful

Posted Jan 16, 2017
It was very relaxing view was amazing. Loved the cookies lol
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We are pleased you had a great stay in our newly renovated DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Jacksonville-Riverfront. The traditional DoubleTree cookie is our way of saying thank you for being our guest! It is wonderful to know we exceeded your expectations in all aspects and you were awed by the spectacular view of the St. John's River. It was our pleasure having you as our guest, and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to our exciting city! Shawn D. Frisbee, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gardield, Georgia

River View Room

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Friendly and helpful staff. Beautiful accommodations! Amazing view! Good location! Relaxing! Peaceful! Stress free! Merry CHRISTmas! For God so loved the world that He gave his only begotten Son, so whosever believeth in him shall not perish but have everlasting life. John 3:16
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 27, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We are delighted you had an excellent stay in our newly renovated DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Jacksonville Riverfront. We are happy to know we exceeded your expectations with our service and you were awed by the spectacular view of the St. John's River at night! It was our pleasure having you as our guest, and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to our exciting city! Shawn D. Frisbee, General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Everything was nice and the staff was great ... when we plan to visit Jacksonville again we'll be staying at this hotel again .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from palm beach county

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Pros: Close to family.
Cons: Beds
Location: Jax stadium
Assigned a room that had a VERY hard bed. We approached the staff who moved us right away to a more comfortable room. No questions asked, which was really nice. The second room was perfect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Elexus who checked us in was AMAZING!

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: Elexus! Hands down, the best staff person that I have ever dealt with! She is amazing and will go above and beyond!
Cons: The coffee should not cost $3.87 for a cup. The LEAST you could do is provide complimentary coffee. That was a bit ridiculous.
Location: Walk to the Friendship Fountain, enjoy Jacksonville Landing, Ruth's Chris...so many close things to do! Great surroundings
Unfortunately, we did not have good experience as we drove up to VALET park and NOT one person came up to us. YET, walked right past us to help 3 other vehicles. Unbelievable! We checked in, walked upstairs (yes it was very busy) they had a conference or convention near by) went to our room on the 5th floor and the door next to our room was open slightly and next thing you hear is "mother f'in this, mother f'in that, yo what you doing Fuc#@% so, we turned around went downstairs and LUCKILY Elexus was great, didn't even question us and put us on the 10th floor. That is called service! She made up for your rude valet attendants as well as the coffee costing $3.87 for a cup.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 17, 2016 on Hotels
I was there for a meeting. The meeting room was clean and the staff was very attentive. My hotel room, however, was not clean. Hair around and in the tub.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from south carolina

upscale holiday inn with warm cookie

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: The warm cookie was nice.
Cons: Cleanliness.
Location: Jacksonville landing and friendship fountain.
I literally felt like I was staying in a upscale holiday inn with a warm cookie. Next time I'm booking the Hyatt. Wasn't worth it. Unclean shower, stained pillow cases and hair on my towels.