Ratings based on 396 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vermont

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Pros: Location, but the room was small
Cons: Many hotels include the breakfast, you do not, I will reconsider staying there in the future due to this.
After the room was cleaned, my 85 yo father was in the room alone when two men knocked on the door, opened it with their own swipe card and came into the room. They saw my father, asked him if the room was clean, and left. Is this a standard policy?
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and comfortable

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
Really comfortable spot in a nice part of town. Location is great (easy to walk to everything), the staff was friendly, and the room was surprisingly spacious (also had a super comfy bed!). I would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly staff, clean rooms, nice bar, great location. Only complaint was no hot water in the room only warm. AC didn't work well either.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Hotels
Check in was easy. Very nice staff. Free parking.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

horrible cheated sick

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Pros: very minimal
Cons: noon takes pride in their work evidenced by the condition of this probably once majestic hotel
ok don't order riverfront you can't see the river for the bushes even from 2nd floor breakfast food good dinner awful staff daytime good evening terrible cleaners good employee delevered cleaning good housekeeping good for what they have to work with carts for luggage you really think 5 carts for the entire hotel is enough? If I were the company that owns this I would go in with a ready crew for all rooms for all aspects of operations supervisors and crew chiefs and new administration and CLEAN HOUSE fire anyone who is in charge and rehire all employees with a good look into their prior jobs Looking at the hotel online this place looks rich but when you get there they have been shopping at the lowest clearance racks for food, supplies, and employees. And get rid of the parrot in the front desk, "yes, Mame " is the answer to all questions thhrow in an odd questions and you'll get the same answer Oh and the ums for the lobby are dead someone would need to water them to stay alive No ice or snack or drink machines work please don't stay here
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent stay - hotel could use a major upgrade

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
staff was pleasant and helpful, check-in process easy. the hotel just needs a massive makeover.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
Great location with many historic sights close by
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Bern, NC

Very Disappointing

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed here due to losing power at our home because of Hurricane Matthew. The only thing good to say was the view was very nice looking out on the marina. Other than that, the bed was not at all comfortable, the pillows left a lot to be desired, but the air conditioner was so loud it drowned out the TV every time it came on. Also woke us up in the middle of the night every time it came on. All in all, extremely disappointed. If we choose to spend another night in a hotel (if power is not restored at home) will definitely stay elsewhere.