Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by Ansley from Utah

Hidden Fees!!!! Be prepared to spend 100 or more

Posted Feb 13, 2016 on Hotels
Beware hidden fees! It says free airport shuttle but when we could there receptionist said only free for two people so I got charged ten bucks for everyone over the first two. Oh and airport is less than 10 miles away. Cruise shuttle is 18 dollars a person kinda steep I thought. Shuttle got there at 1230. Pool was closed, breakfast is minimal. Room was clean and cable tv was great while waiting. Just be prepared you are going to shell out over 120 dollars or more for 4 guests.
3 out of 5
by Donald

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Tammika

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by stephanie from outoftown

weekend getaway

Posted Oct 19, 2015 on Hotels
Priced just right, had amenities that we desired, convenient to interstate, restaurant and shopping galore, friendly service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 26, 2015 by Renee, Hotel Management
Dear Stephanie: Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We take our guests satisfaction very seriously and are happy that you had an enjoyable stay. We do hope that you will keep us in mind the next time you are in this area and give us another opportunity to provide you with an even more pleasant stay, Sincerely Nita Patel Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2015
Great location close to airport, food and shopping area....Right off of I-95 3 mins. from airport
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2015 by Nita, Hotel Management
Dear Jay: Thank you for taking the time to post a review regarding your recent stay with us. We are glad you were happy with the accomodations and amenities and certainly hope that you will consider us again when making any future trips to this area. Sincerely, Nita Patel (Manager)
1 out of 5
by fredrick from Tallahassee

Don't stay here

Posted Aug 1, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed here because of "excellent" rating someone gave, they lied or stayed somewhere else. Outdated motel with poor furnishings and even the free "breakfast" was a joke. Don't stay here!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2015 by Renee, Hotel Management
Dear Fredrick: We appreciate your feedback regarding your recent stay here. I apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced during your stay. You did not report any incidents or any dissatisfaction while here that we could have taken care of. We are recently remodeled and still continuing with renovations. All our reviews are from "real" guests and they would not post a good review if they had a bad stay. We do only advertise a continental breakfast and our breakfast is above Econo Lodge standards. Again, I apologize for failing to meet your expectations and do hope that you will consider staying with us again.. Sincerely, Nita Patel Manager
2 out of 5
by louis

Posted Aug 1, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2015 by Renee, Hotel Management
Dear Louis: Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay here. We apologize for any inconvenience you may have incurred, but there were no reports of any incidents or problems that we could have addressed. Our guests satisfaction is very important to us and we do take it seriously. We hope that you will give us another opportunity to provide you with a great stay. Sincerely Nita Patel Manager
3 out of 5
by Kenneth from OkinawaTraveler

What you would expect, just cleaner and friendly

Posted Jul 28, 2015 on Hotels
This Econo Lodge, like most of them, are definitely aging. And, it almost always shows. But, the name is ECONO lodge. So, you temper your expectations to the niche that they serve. This EL was clean, the A/C worked well - and wasn't overly noisy at all. The room did show it's age. But, again... it was clean. If traveling on a budget, you could easily do far worse than this aging-but-clean EL. what makes this review worth writing is that the service we received was friendly, as well as above and beyond. The lady at the front desk, when we arrived (late at night), was genuinely helpful and courteous. (Thank you! You know who you are) ;-) We were staying here because we had an early morning international flight from JAX. And, the hotel is literally right in front of the airport. And, we were made to feel safe and comfortable which is actually what we were hoping for.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2015 by Renee, Hotel Management
Dear Kenneth: We appreciate the time you took to post a review. Your feedback is very important to us and your comments help us in addressing issues and encouragement to continue to make improvements. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and service here and look forward to seeing you again. Nita Patel Manager
4 out of 5
by Donna from orlando

2 nights

Posted Jul 21, 2015 on Hotels
Front desk people were super nice. Mold in the bathroom. Older hotel but mostly clean. People hanging out in front of their room concerned me. Bed was nice. I would stay here again
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 26, 2015 by Renee, Hotel Management
Dear Donna: Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We are happy you had a great stay and the bathroom issue has been taken care of. We would have been happy to have moved you to another room if brought to our attention. Your positive comments encourage us to provide great service and a great stay. We do hope you will stay with us again the next time you are in this area. Thanks again. Nita Patel Manager
4 out of 5
by Antionette from New Jersey

Posted Jul 11, 2015 on Hotels
Visited my grandaughter for the weekend..short stay but served the purpose
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2015 by Renee, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey. We appreciate your input regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you will keep us in mind for any future visits to this area. GM