Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

2.0 out of 5
30% of guests recommend
1.8 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.1 Room comfort
2.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

SO MUCH MOLD

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: EVERYTHING. THIS HOTEL IS IN DESPERATE NEED OF A NEW MANGER. OUR ROOM WAS COVERED IN MOLD AND OUR ROOM PHONE WAS MISSING.
Location: TERRIBLE LOCATION
Worse stay ever. There was so much mold that it was all you smell when you walked it. The phone was missing and the faucet was falling off the wall. We went to speak to the manager about maybe staying in a different room. The man we spoke to when we asked for the manager never identified himself as the manager he simply said "what's it worth to you?" Obviously the manager did not want us to know he was the manager. He told us we could take it or leave without a refund even though there was black mold which is a health violation even after I had told him I had asthma and could not stay there. We offered him pictures of the mold but he just turned his head. We would have stayed anywhere else but it was 1am and we had been calling around and there were no available rooms anywhere else. Please don't stay here and get the word out. We are calling a health inspector out there to hopefully have them shutdown and the rude "managers" license revoked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Mold, hair in the bed, bugs... don't stay here.

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Sketchy
Nope, everything aweful. Worst place I ever stayed. The conditions were so aweful, the placed should be closed down. Cockroaches, mold on the carpet, mold on the wood where the fridge used to be, and there was hair and pubes in the bed. Had to get new sheets and make the new bed myself. It looks nice in the outside but don't let it fool you. Only good thing was the front desk attendant, but I wish he would have warned me.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: clean the room better. Fix the furniture, put an phone in the room
The room smelled bad, the wooden stand that held the fridge was dry rotted on the bottom and the fridge was on a angle about to fall out. There was no phone in the room. Could not get the internet to work, I did not stay, I check out. The girl at the front desk was very nice and understood why I wanted to check out. She said she credited my card back and gave me a receipt, but I got my cc bill and they charged it. So now my cc company is fighting with them to get this resolved.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlantic Beach, FL

Posted May 3, 2016
I am upset b/c the manager lied to me about the military discount.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Berlin

Far away from beach dirty place terrible staff

Posted Jan 21, 2016
Pros: Some people was nice like maintenance person Willie-he was really helpful and trying to do all he can to help(not like another personal)
Cons: The owner need really keep check on staff because person like Kristal (or Cristall) can ruin his buisines
Location: NOTHING to do!! There NOTHING AROUND!! Yo need drive fare to do something
I,booked this hotel in hope to spent a week by the beach with my family (two kids 7@12) On internet Hotel looks nice We come from Europe. In fact, in non-smoking room bunch of holes in blankets from cigarettes and that smile!! Like somebody dies in the room a year ago and was under the bead. I foud that fire alarm was brocken and reported to the lobby but nobody fix it. In the morning my kids take breakfast (it was on christmas) but they was interrupted by lady from lobby ,she take away all food and turned all off not even wait to kids finish! sayd the breakfast is over! Fifi was all the time or slow or not work at all. So I asked lady name Kristal to do something about it but she ignored me so I asked again and again....finally she start to yelling on me accusing Me! and and sayd she will call cops! So I sayd that I am will call cops if she not stop! I ask to give my money back so we go to another place but she refuse. Hotel not even close to beach! You need to drive about 15 minutes to beach!!! and around nowhere to go! I newer expected in USA service and quality like this! This is a worst place I sow ...
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would love to see less bad activity.

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Please clean it up and get rid of the bad activity.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from T claymont, de

Disgusting room

Posted Nov 29, 2015
The smell of the room was toxic. Mold everywhere. Dirty bathroom cigarette hole in the non smoking room bed cover. 1950 carpet and filthy at that. We booked for a week in advance and got out after one night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and decent

Posted Oct 24, 2015
Reasonable weekly rates. They need to add some prote to the carbfest breakfast bar.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perry, GA

Army Unit Reunion

Posted Oct 19, 2015
Pros: Location. and bathroom was open and easy for a wheel chair to navigate with plenty of hand bars.
Cons: our room was right off the lobby and that made it a bit short and very tight for her wheel chair
Location: Hana Park is a definite plus, if you bike they have trails but there are plenty of quiet beaches. cash only at the gate so be prepared for that.
we were surprised about not being able to bring my wife's therapy dog in with her. A small crate trained cavalier king charles along with his crate which he would be in while we were not in the room. With much amazing luck when we arrived at 7pm made contact with a local vet/kennel who was able to keep him for us. That meant we could enjoy my unit reunion without worry, though we didn't swim in the pool it was clean, the room was clean but getting my wife's wheel chair between the bed and the bathroom door was tight everything else worked out - the fridge was a bit beaten up (no shelf, bottom part of door broken inside) but it kept our water and left overs cool. close to beach and every where we needed to go. Good location for all the meeting places for my event. The beach at the Hanna park was great and quiet. The pub "outback" was clean and neat and Kieth was a great bartender. Thanks for the stay all was good except for having tho jump hoops to find a place for my wife's small therapy dog. it would be nice to be able to get a shower chair for her but we made do.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst rooms

Posted Sep 3, 2015
Pros: Nothing, even the cost didn't make up for the condition.
Cons: CLEAN THE ROOMS THOROUGHLY (DEEP CLEANING REQUIRED)
Location: Stay away from this hotel, even if it is close to the base.
Walked into my room, had cat poop sitting on the curtains, bathroom disgusting, bugs had left black stuff on all the lamp shades, etc. The room was gross and they didn't believe they had an infestation going on.