Ratings based on 200 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
41% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: clean the room better. Fix the furniture, put an phone in the room
The room smelled bad, the wooden stand that held the fridge was dry rotted on the bottom and the fridge was on a angle about to fall out. There was no phone in the room. Could not get the internet to work, I did not stay, I check out. The girl at the front desk was very nice and understood why I wanted to check out. She said she credited my card back and gave me a receipt, but I got my cc bill and they charged it. So now my cc company is fighting with them to get this resolved.
1 out of 5
by Melvin from Orlando

Poor Management skill.

Posted Jun 10, 2016 on Hotels
Poor Management skills from the African American Manager, I had to convinced them to double check my two night reservation, it was determined that I was correct, that manager threatened to call the local police on me, even before trying to go to their front desk and look up my name and reservation, I made a decision not to accept another room not spend my second night in that place,
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what we expected.

Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
It was not a worth hitting 3 digits in price a night under any circumstances. Ammenities for coffee and no coffee pot in room.
1 out of 5
by sharon from Savannah Ga

Welcome to see for yourself...

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
The room was gross, they double charged out card, I found a flea on me during breakfast in the lobby, cops were all over the parking lot when we arrived, there were a bunch of shady people staying there... The room smelt horrible and wasn't clean, there were blatant stains on the covers, black mold on the mini fridge... I can go on, but I think you get the point.
3 out of 5
by Jacob from Gulfport, Mississippi

Fantastic staff and service, terrible cleanliness

Posted May 5, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel staff was absolutely fantastic. We arrived much later than anticipated, 5am rather than midnight, and the census had already been run and kicked our reservation out. However, the desk clerk was able to get us a room and checked in within minutes. He was wonderful, professional and caring. The only complaint really is that this hotel is in dire need of renovation. I have stayed at many Choice hotels, and they are budget friendly but always clean and comfortable. This particular Econolodge failed on both counts. The room was dirty, there were visible cigarette burn holes in the carpet and bedding even though it was a non-smoking room. The shower was straight up rusty and gross, and the room smelled like mold upon entry. The public areas of the hotel were just fine, but we were shocked at how uncomfortable the beds were, and how tiny. I would give this hotel a much worse review if it weren't for the amazing staff who made our stay comfortable in spite of the hotel flaws. The neighborhood is actually great. 10 minutes to the beach, 10 minutes to get into town, it's directly in the middle of both. It's in a more suburban spot, but everything was so accessible. On location I would give very high marks.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlantic Beach, FL

Posted May 3, 2016
I am upset b/c the manager lied to me about the military discount.
1 out of 5
by Leticia from Jacksonville

Dissatisfied Motel Stay

Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
Arrived for check in at 410pm; however check was at 4pm. The room was not ready. There was no got water by the time we went to take a shower. So we didn't shower. The television barely worked. I will never stay or recommend that hotel.
1 out of 5
by craig

Posted May 1, 2016 on Hotels
Dirtiest hotel room I have ever seen burns, stains, food on the ground, jagged metal sticking out of the walls.
2 out of 5
by Tomeka from Albany Ga

I've stayed in worse

Posted May 1, 2016 on Hotels
It was ok. No AC during check in was awful but the staff was nice. Had all of the necessary amenities. The refrigerator, microwave & TV were all in good working condition. My bed was uncomfortable. The bed frame was broken.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 7, 2016 on Hotels