Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Y

Great room with beautiful view of beach

Posted Feb 28, 2016
Was a very enjoyable stay. Excellent service, stayed here before heading on to port at Jacksonville. Would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

B&B on the beach

Posted Feb 13, 2016
Very nice room which was clean and warm as the wx was cool. This lodge would be great during warmer wx as there is a beautiful view from their verandah of the dunes and ocean. We were greeted with wine and snacks and immediately relaxed. The breakfast was very good. Staff were all pleasant. One can eat lunch there which is a bonus after 11am checkout. Tv is older type but fine. BR very clean and spacious. I look forward to another stay there. Wifi is free as a bonus
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful!

Posted Feb 6, 2016
Great anniversary weekend! The inn's location, staff, amenities, and comfort were all perfect. We especially enjoyed chatting with other guests during the evening wine and snack time. Lots to do on the Island, if you can bear to leave the Inn's great porch!
5 out of 5
by Dyana from Charleston, SC

Beauty by the sea

Posted Feb 2, 2016 on Hotels
We opened the windows and allowed the sea air to sing is to sleep. The staff is extremely attentive. Lovely guests too. Our must stop bed and breakfast while in Florida!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful property!

Posted Nov 8, 2015 on Hotels
Beautiful property. Would definitely stay there again!
5 out of 5
by Megan from Centre Hall PA

Best B&B on Amelia Island

Posted Aug 15, 2015 on Hotels
My parents loved our gift of this bed and breakfast. They thoroughly enjoyed their stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Heaven

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Pros: Staff, food, location were the best!
Location: You don't need to leave, but the town of Fernandina is full of nice fun and friendly places to shop and eat. Fort Clinch is worth a visit.
Perfect in every way !!! The staff was a joy. Delicious eats. Clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

charming B&B on the beach.

Posted Jun 16, 2015
very restful a taste of New England charm brought to Fla.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Comfort and charm

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: Greta spot on the beach and a great breakfast every morning.
Cons: Bicycles for guests.
Location: A short drive from the hotel is the town of Fernandina Beach. A great shopping spot as well as good restaurants. Golf courses are great as well.
We had been to the Elizabeth Pointe Lodge for breakfast on a previous trip and wanted to stay there on our next trip. It was better than we expected. A great place to relax and unwind. The locale is splendid and the staff could not have been more pleasing. The breakfast is served every morning and is delicious. We will be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Sit back and relax

Posted May 15, 2015
We were looking for a quiet get away. Found Elizabeth Point on Internet. So glad we did. It was everything described on their web-site. The weather was perfect as well.