Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Florida west coast

Great B&B on the beach.

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Pros: Most everything
Cons: mentioned above
Location: Strolling Fernandina Beach, several golf courses, all beach and water related activities, a few upscale restaurants with very fine dining.
Staff was very helpful, friendly and provided very good service. The morning breakfast buffet was excellent. Something for everyone. There was a social gathering every evening with snacks and choices of wine provided. A fantastic view of the ocean from the dining, living and porch areas. Beach chairs and umbrellas provided. The nearby town of Fernandina Beach was quaint and historic, shops and restaurants abound. Our particular room had only one chair, which was about only negative I can think of for our entire stay. Other room settings are available.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great small beach hotel with excellent service and

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Stayed one night in beachfront king. Greatt location, view and the staff was excellent
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel on the beach

Posted Mar 3, 2016
Location: Fernandina Beach (the old town part) is very lovely with a nice Saturday morning market.
This is a nice small hotel built in an old seaside style. (Despite some info online it was not built in the 1890's.) The staff for the most part is very friendly and accommodating. The room is comfortable and well-appointed although another chair as well as a desk space would be nice. There is a cozy 'living room' area where wine and hors d'oeuvres are served at 5:30. Breakfast was OK but we've had much nicer breakfasts with much less expensive accommodations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Y

Great room with beautiful view of beach

Posted Feb 28, 2016
Was a very enjoyable stay. Excellent service, stayed here before heading on to port at Jacksonville. Would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

B&B on the beach

Posted Feb 13, 2016
Very nice room which was clean and warm as the wx was cool. This lodge would be great during warmer wx as there is a beautiful view from their verandah of the dunes and ocean. We were greeted with wine and snacks and immediately relaxed. The breakfast was very good. Staff were all pleasant. One can eat lunch there which is a bonus after 11am checkout. Tv is older type but fine. BR very clean and spacious. I look forward to another stay there. Wifi is free as a bonus
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful!

Posted Feb 6, 2016
Great anniversary weekend! The inn's location, staff, amenities, and comfort were all perfect. We especially enjoyed chatting with other guests during the evening wine and snack time. Lots to do on the Island, if you can bear to leave the Inn's great porch!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Heaven

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Pros: Staff, food, location were the best!
Location: You don't need to leave, but the town of Fernandina is full of nice fun and friendly places to shop and eat. Fort Clinch is worth a visit.
Perfect in every way !!! The staff was a joy. Delicious eats. Clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

charming B&B on the beach.

Posted Jun 16, 2015
very restful a taste of New England charm brought to Fla.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Comfort and charm

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: Greta spot on the beach and a great breakfast every morning.
Cons: Bicycles for guests.
Location: A short drive from the hotel is the town of Fernandina Beach. A great shopping spot as well as good restaurants. Golf courses are great as well.
We had been to the Elizabeth Pointe Lodge for breakfast on a previous trip and wanted to stay there on our next trip. It was better than we expected. A great place to relax and unwind. The locale is splendid and the staff could not have been more pleasing. The breakfast is served every morning and is delicious. We will be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Sit back and relax

Posted May 15, 2015
We were looking for a quiet get away. Found Elizabeth Point on Internet. So glad we did. It was everything described on their web-site. The weather was perfect as well.