Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 8, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by J Scott

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 23, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel on the beach

Posted Mar 3, 2016
Location: Fernandina Beach (the old town part) is very lovely with a nice Saturday morning market.
This is a nice small hotel built in an old seaside style. (Despite some info online it was not built in the 1890's.) The staff for the most part is very friendly and accommodating. The room is comfortable and well-appointed although another chair as well as a desk space would be nice. There is a cozy 'living room' area where wine and hors d'oeuvres are served at 5:30. Breakfast was OK but we've had much nicer breakfasts with much less expensive accommodations.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Y

Great room with beautiful view of beach

Posted Feb 28, 2016
Was a very enjoyable stay. Excellent service, stayed here before heading on to port at Jacksonville. Would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

B&B on the beach

Posted Feb 13, 2016
Very nice room which was clean and warm as the wx was cool. This lodge would be great during warmer wx as there is a beautiful view from their verandah of the dunes and ocean. We were greeted with wine and snacks and immediately relaxed. The breakfast was very good. Staff were all pleasant. One can eat lunch there which is a bonus after 11am checkout. Tv is older type but fine. BR very clean and spacious. I look forward to another stay there. Wifi is free as a bonus
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful!

Posted Feb 6, 2016
Great anniversary weekend! The inn's location, staff, amenities, and comfort were all perfect. We especially enjoyed chatting with other guests during the evening wine and snack time. Lots to do on the Island, if you can bear to leave the Inn's great porch!
5 out of 5
by Dyana from Charleston, SC

Beauty by the sea

Posted Feb 2, 2016 on Hotels
We opened the windows and allowed the sea air to sing is to sleep. The staff is extremely attentive. Lovely guests too. Our must stop bed and breakfast while in Florida!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful property!

Posted Nov 8, 2015 on Hotels
Beautiful property. Would definitely stay there again!
5 out of 5
by Megan from Centre Hall PA

Best B&B on Amelia Island

Posted Aug 15, 2015 on Hotels
My parents loved our gift of this bed and breakfast. They thoroughly enjoyed their stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Heaven

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Pros: Staff, food, location were the best!
Location: You don't need to leave, but the town of Fernandina is full of nice fun and friendly places to shop and eat. Fort Clinch is worth a visit.
Perfect in every way !!! The staff was a joy. Delicious eats. Clean.