Ratings based on 876 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from palm harbor

Didn't quite meet expectations.

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Hotel is nice as most Embassy Suites are. Although, we were initially put in a handicap room, with no sink in the bathroom, no soap, & no toilet paper. Staff did change our room, so we could have a sink in the bathroom & a real bathroom door. Breakfast foods ran out & we're not replaced right away, had to wait almost 15 minutes for pancakes. Made to order omelette was great. Snacks in the evening kept running low as well. Not a terrible experience but not up to par with other Embassy Suites I have stayed at.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to beach

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Had a blast my wife and I we was in Jacksonville for a week enjoyed and can't wait to go back
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pensacola FL

Used to be nice but needs updating

Posted Mar 4, 2017
I stayed in an executive suite with a king bed. The staff was not Helpful finding my room. Apparently the elevator to my floor wasn't the same as the main elevators in the atrium. Hallway carpet and walls were dirty and looked to be 30 years old. Room had an AC system so loud I couldn't hear the tv when it was running. Shower head was filthy. Towels had long hairs from previous guests stuck to them. Room service food was horrible and terribly overpriced. Chelseas restaurant staff didn't even know about the food when I asked what came on the different sandwiches or loaded fries.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from atlanta

Spacious

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Thank you! Had a good time. My family loved it and u won my heart
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 11, 2017
The staff was very pleasant at check in. The restaurant staff was amazing got us a nice meal late in the evening very accommodating.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Good location, but could have been cleaner

Posted Dec 29, 2016
We booked a suite with 2 beds and a pull out sofa for 3 nights. I would not return because I felt the room should have been cleaner. Pros: * The room appeared clean initially and was fairly quiet given that the hotel was only 1/3 full. We did not have anyone waking us up from other rooms. * The rooms were large and spacious - great for a family. * The breakfast buffet had fresh food, lots of options, sufficient tables for sitting, and the lines were fairly short. * The wifi was it was fast enough to stream Netflix & Hulu. * 4 Rivers Smokehouse (BBQ) is next door and within walking distance. Cons: * The AC never fully cooled the room. It was muggy all 3 nights. * When we opened the sofa bed, there was pet hair all over the sheets. A call to management resulted in all of our bedding being changed quickly, but I shouldn't have had to call in the first place. * The floors did not appear to be cleaned very well, at least by the 3rd day. We had to keep our shoes on to avoid dirt and debris from sticking to our feet.
3 out of 5
by Johnny

Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Hotels
The Shower title wall are not clean. I stay there for 3 nights but somebody took my one of nice dress from the room closet in third night. I was very shock that my dress be stolen from my past 30 years traveling experience never happen before. I have put $2.00 tip at every morning and expect nobody will not touch my personal stuff.
5 out of 5
by Myron

Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Hotels
the location was great the service great our family getogether was great
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 24, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Hotels