Ratings based on 745 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston Area

Very nice hotel

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Pros: The hotel felt very upscale, large rooms and once inside the room, outside noise was gone
Cons: The smell of what is assumed to be the cleaning used to clean the room with was overpowering.
Beautiful hotel, nice big room and quiet inside. Friendly staff, clean rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant stay

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Pros: The room and indoor pool
Cons: Cant think of anything
Great comfortable room. The breakfast and reception were excellent. Would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 18, 2016
this hotel was absolutely beautiful and the hotel personal was amazing love love love it <3
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 8, 2016
Remodel Lobby area looks nice, but anyone that has been here before remodel will remember the lush gardens/tropical feel of the wonderful lobby/breakfast area. It's now clean and almost sterile now. The rooms are nice - having the usual separate bedroom. But the furnishings are cheap....cheap....Someone has no idea about putting a nice couch to sit on. Maybe I should take pictures. --- but only if you want. AND, my idea of spotless cleaning is NOT what they have done. Smears on the desk and mirror, bed is not the usual stiffly made, just things like that. Oh and the carpet at the edge near the wetbar/sink area is already fraying. It's just not the usual Embassy Suites standard - and you can bet I'll let them know.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great location

Posted Dec 26, 2015
It was a cold weekend the heating system did not work in out brdroom
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to I-95, good location.

Posted Dec 26, 2015
Pros: Staff very accommodating , wonderful lobby, large rooms, excellent breakfast, easy to get to.
Cons: Sticky carpet needed cleaning. Hot tub and pool should be operational.
Location: Easy to get to from highway.
Awesome breakfast! Great sized suite, very comfortable beds. Carpet was sticky and frayed. Hot tub nor pool were working.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Overnight stop.

Posted Dec 12, 2015
Pros: Clean, spacious.
Location: Location was convenient for our stop over. We didn't do anything nearby.
We stopped overnight on our way to Florida and it was a very comfortable place to stop. The evening drinks were nice and the breakfast in the morning was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Caroline S.

Wonderful experience!

Posted Nov 9, 2015 on CheapTickets
We traveled to Jacksonville 3x in 3 months ,each time the staff was extremely friendly and the stay great. The only problem was the first time the AC fan made a terrible noise but when I mentioned it they were very accommodating and made sure we were happy with our room. The breakfast Is tops with awesome made- to -order omelets and again the staff friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Ga/Fl Game Weekend

Posted Nov 2, 2015
Pros: Location and Staff
Cons: n/a
Location: Located near restaurants, shopping, golf, and convenient to game.
Hotel was conveniently located for our weekend activities! Staff was friendly and helpful!! The breakfast buffet was fabulous and the Cocktail Reception was enjoyable. The Hotel Shuttle was driven by a gentleman named Cedrick and he was AWESOME!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by vincent from Pembroke Pines

an apology would have been nice

Posted Oct 29, 2015 on Hotels
Second time we stayed here during return leg of road trip. In the morning we discovered there was not hot water from the shower (although the sink was working fine). Not enough time to call reception and get it fixed, so reported it whilst checking out. The receptionist did not even apologize for the lack of hot water. Disappointed in her service. Will stay at Embassy suites locations again, perhaps even this one, but the lack of courteous customer service was a big shock.