Ratings based on 121 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Average at best

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Bad: Breakfast not ready on time , mini pillows on king bed, no elevator, mildew on shower curtain Ok: powerful a/c, comfy mattress
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Toilet bowl had a ring. Bed pillows were sofa sized. Not regular bed pillows.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from palestine texas

Harvey prevention

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Really did not need to stay but for precautions I booked the room for my wife and I so she would not have to drive so far in the rain for work. We decided to make a weekend our of our stay and I searched online and booked our room. Now I knew this was not a five star motel but I was so disappointed. When we arrived at 9 had to wait for a very unprofessionally dressed employee to wake up and get our room. Took about 30 min for him to get our room. This is a two story inside motel but no elevator so stairs and bags. We got to our room and it was the wrong room I picked. I go back down again waited on employee and he had given me the wrong room but claims it was not his fault. Now had to move downstairs. The tub was real dirty and no housekeeping was working so off to WalMart I go to get some cleaners. So now its after 11 before we go to bed. In the morning breakfast was not ready as stated so had to go out. The stairs had bagged room trash stored which smelled real bad. The night worker wore sleep shorts and T-shirt with flip flops, same clothes both days. Now it was quite but bed pillows took four to equal one standard size. Maid service took my towels and failed to return them. I would stay again but only if others were full. I think need to do major training and employee evaluation On scale of 1 to 10 give it a 4.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TX

Good price but won't go back.

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Beds ok but bed linens were kind of scratchy. a/c worked well. Breakfast waffle maker didn't work. Light cover above our door fell down on us while we were opening the door. This was the cheapest room in town the night of our stay so I guess we got what we paid for.
4 out of 5
by Robert

ok

Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
ok
5 out of 5
by John L

Enjoyable Stay

Posted Jun 11, 2017 on Hotels
This was an enjoyable stay. Would recommend this place.
4 out of 5
by Ashley

Would stay again.

Posted May 29, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel neat and clean, friendly staff,comfortable bed,jacuzzi was clean and worked. Breakfast had a lot to be desired but did have a waffle maker. Fitness room was a joke,outdated equipment,a/c didn't work,lights barely worked. Loved the town!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from F

Good room, economic price

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Very good room for the price - a best buy scenario.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Dilapidated hotel

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Pros: The staff were very accommodating. Everything was very clean.
Cons: Inside the building badly needs updating.
Location: Location is fine except not within walking distance of much shopping.
The Executive Inn in Jacksonville, TX was very clean and the hotel staff were very friendly and accommodating. However, there were several things that did not work in our room - phone, hair dryer, wall sconce. The phone was replaced but the built-in hair dryer needed to be replaced after our check-out. The breakfast - although free - was very meager compared to other similar hotels.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Need to rethink

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Pros: Lowest price on this side of town
Cons: Maintenance and housekeeping need improvement. Security doors broken anyone can just walk in back door.
Staff was pleasant and friendly, things went downhill from there, clothing from last visitor found in room,Food and trash in corner behind nightstand. Lights out asked for bulbs found syringe needle in light fixture. Watched drug deal in parking lot. Wanted to mace coffee found drugs behind coffeemaker. Housekeeping lax. Reported to clerk at checkout was told owner would call. $ days now and no call.