Ratings based on 175 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
53% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

clean hotel

Posted May 10, 2017
Pros: clean
Cons: everything fine
Location: plenty of restaurants
everything was good and staff helpful... location ideal for the traveler being next to I-95
Comment from Hotel Management
May 11, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Gary, it's so nice to read the wonderful review about your stay at Extended Stay America - Jacksonville – Baymeadows. We are delighted you loved our location close to I-95 and appreciated our service and well-kept facility. Your feedback is the best performance measure we have, so thanks again for taking the time to post your comments. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Panama City Beach, Florida

Not as bad as I am about to make it sound.

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Pros: Grab and go breakfast
Cons: Supply kitchen equipment (dishes, cutlery, pots and pans.
Location: Easy to get to. I followed my GPS and it took me right there. There is a fast food restaurant on the corner.
For the price, the room was acceptable. However, if you book this hotel you need to travel heavy. Although it is advertised as having a kitchen, it is impossible to use that kitchen when there is absolutely no cutlery, dishes, or pots to cook in. I guess I was supposed to bring my own. When I say there was nothing, I am saying that the kitchen cupboards are completely bare. So if you want to use the kitchen you need to bring kitchen equipment. That night I was a little cool and looked for a second blanket. There was no second blanket or bedspread, so if you like a second blanket you'd better bring one. The water smells and tastes bad, so bring water. There were two little cockroaches living in my room (maybe more, but I only saw 2, and I saw then several times). I know they weren't the same one because the one in the kitchen was bigger than the one in the bathroom. But hey, this is Florida and cockroaches exist here. Maybe you should bring bug spray. The staff was friendly but boisterous. The grab and go breakfast was muffins, granola bars, and grits -- perfectly fine for me. This was not the Taj Mahal, but for the price the room was fine.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 8, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Lorna, thank you for your candid feedback. We are pleased to know you enjoyed your overall stay. However, I am sorry for the cleanliness issue you experienced during your visit. I have shared your concerns with my housekeeping team to ensure no future guest experiences the same. Please know, To ensure cleanliness of kitchenware upon check-in, brand standards require us to make these items available at the front desk rather than leaving them in the suites, and our team gladly delivers them to your suite. Your feedback is appreciated, and we will remind our front desk to communicate this more clearly going forward. It was our pleasure accommodating you, and we hope to welcome you back soon. Sincerely, General Manager
3 out of 5
by lisa

Non clean room

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
Bathroom was dirty and found a dead bug was found in my bed
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for bringing your experience to our attention. Please accept our apologies for the cleanliness issues in your room. Our staff has been addressed on the proper cleaning standards and to double check rooms before guests check in. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 19, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 14, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Sherrod

Not clean!!

Posted Feb 6, 2017 on Hotels
Great location where we were at, but hotel was bad once we walked in hallway off elevator, smell of smoke then are room smelled like someone just got done cooking had to open window and still did not help. No cleaning was done, no large towels, had to dry off with hand towel. I don't see extended stay being around much longer if they don't get their act together.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention. I am so disappointed to read about your stay and the condition of your room. Our housekeeping staff have been addressed on the proper room cleanliness standards that must be maintained at all times. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again in the future to show you our positive strides taken to enhance your experience with us.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SDQ

Good Overall

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Provides whay you need for your stay, at a fair price.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bugs!

Posted Dec 17, 2016
There was a pair of dirty socks left in the chair. Roaches, and no vending machines
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 20, 2016 by Bridget Menke, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. Please accept our apologies that vending machines were unplugged, pest were in your room. Still, we are having your room treated and want you to know that we were able to offer great service and a comfrotable stay. Thank you again for posting your review. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations, in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Horrible place

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: Checking out
Cons: Cleanliness, staff that cares, any amenities, installing outdoor lighting, trim trees, clean towels, not running out of the only coffee available, tv
Highly regret staying there. Place is scary. Bad crowd. I was worried about my safety often. Staff is lazy and don't care. Had to use same towel for 5 days because each time I asked for a clean one they had none. On fifth day I snuck in the laundry and got one. No daily housekeeping. Breakfast on the go is coffee and instant oatmeal only. I'd give this place a zero if it were possible. Stay at Comfort Suites across the street. It's a world of difference, not a possible meth lab hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. Please accept my apology on the condition of your stay. These issues will be addressed by our staff so a better job on all fronts will be done by our staff. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again in the future to show you our positive strides taken to enhance your experience with us.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Watch out!

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
Poor experience. First room wasn't clean when entered. Part of hotel under construction and bad look. Second room had no A/C cover so no idea what it was set on. Also phone didn't work. Went to front desk again and no one there. Gave up, figured out AC and went to bed irritated.