Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

2.4 out of 5
39% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SDQ

Good Overall

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Provides whay you need for your stay, at a fair price.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bugs!

Posted Dec 17, 2016
There was a pair of dirty socks left in the chair. Roaches, and no vending machines
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 20, 2016 by Bridget Menke, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. Please accept our apologies that vending machines were unplugged, pest were in your room. Still, we are having your room treated and want you to know that we were able to offer great service and a comfrotable stay. Thank you again for posting your review. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations, in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Horrible place

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: Checking out
Cons: Cleanliness, staff that cares, any amenities, installing outdoor lighting, trim trees, clean towels, not running out of the only coffee available, tv
Highly regret staying there. Place is scary. Bad crowd. I was worried about my safety often. Staff is lazy and don't care. Had to use same towel for 5 days because each time I asked for a clean one they had none. On fifth day I snuck in the laundry and got one. No daily housekeeping. Breakfast on the go is coffee and instant oatmeal only. I'd give this place a zero if it were possible. Stay at Comfort Suites across the street. It's a world of difference, not a possible meth lab hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. Please accept my apology on the condition of your stay. These issues will be addressed by our staff so a better job on all fronts will be done by our staff. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again in the future to show you our positive strides taken to enhance your experience with us.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Lauderdale

Much to be desired

Posted Sep 22, 2016
The hotel staff was very kind and professional. The parking lot was littered with lots of trash and cigarette butts. The carpet in the rooms and especially the hallways was absolutely disgusting from stains that seemed to be everywhere. We killed 3 live roaches on the wall in our room. I overheard someone try to exchange some linens, the answer was "we're completely out of wash cloths". It was a cheap rate, but obviously for a reason.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jax

In town Getaway

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Okay. Loud neighbors, doors ajar and no consideration for others quiet time. Rooms w pets s/b in one area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2016 by Bridget Menke, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. Please accept our apologies that it was loud. Still, we are always able to call the desk to inform them to quiet down if we knew. And we want you to know that we were able to offer great service. Thank you again for posting your review. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations, in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Needs updated but overall a nice stay.

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Pros: The room was nice and comfortable. The kitchen area was clean and functional. We were able to cook with no problems. The staff was good.
Cons: Enough towels for max occupancy; bedding and kitchen supplies stored in room (or at least have enough); lots of updates need done to the property
Was a little disappointed that there were not enough dishes and cookware for all the hotel guests. We had to buy our own pots and some bowls. I understand why they may not be stored in the room, but in that instance, each room should have a designated set of supplies. There were only three towels in the entire room (max occupancy is 6); and no bedding for the sleeper sofa. They were completely out of pillows and only had one blanket (had to ask for both as they weren't in the room) for the sleeper sofa. The shower in the second bathroom didn't function completely properly. It was half on shower and half on running water (leaving no water pressure). The property definitely needs updated, but was pleasant otherwise.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2016 by Bridget Menke, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. Please accept our apologies that we were low on pots and pan. Still, we are please to know that we were able to offer you great service. Thank you again for posting your review. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations, in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pensacola, FL

Do not stay

Posted May 11, 2016
The hotel was dirty, and hot. The front desk was completely unorganized. They don't have any roll away beds. They cleaning staff doesn't clean. The bath tubs are slippery and unsafe. They don't stock the bathrooms with enough towels or washcloths. The staff is less then helpful, and the breakfast that is advertised is a cup of oatmeal and granola bars. I will never stay there again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 9, 2016
Dirty room. Unfriendly staff. Terrible free wi-fi that never works. Broken Appliances. Broken light lamps. Bad stink.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 12, 2016 by Bridget Menke, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. Please accept our apologies that there were broken items in your room and it was dirty. Still, we are being renovated to help with some of these issues and we want you to know that we were able to offer clean and pleasent customer service. Thank you again for posting your review. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations, in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Dirty

Posted Apr 1, 2016
There are stains on the carpet, the walls, and furniture. It smells like cigarettes and was very dirty. Dust on the mirrors, soap rings in the sink as well as the bathtub. The used garbage bags were not removed from the room and there was a half eaten ice cream pint in the freezer. The smoke detecter was covered be a plastic garbage bag.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 6, 2016 by Bridget Menke, Hotel Management
Please accept our apologies that your room was not up to Extended Stay standards. Still, we are trying to improve our guest experience to know that we were able to offer comfortable and once renovated smoke free rooms. Thank you again for posting your review. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations, in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florida

Hotel right near the interstate

Posted Mar 26, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Location
Location: There is a mall nearby, near the interstate, close to the beach and the zoo
The refrigerator in the room wasn't working and all the refrigerated foods I had purchased just 3 days prior went bad. I looked and the knob to change the temperature in the fridge was broken. When I went to the front desk to report the issue, the man got angry saying that they just replaced so many refrigerators. Then i think the employee realized that I was still standing there waiting for a response, and he asked me to the manager about the issue.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 6, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear that we failed to meet your expectations. To uphold our company’s high standards, I will work with our maintenance engineer and inspect our rooms to ensure that everything is functioning properly. Additionally, I will use your comments to coach our front desk staff to make sure each guest receives professional customer service. Your feedback is very important to us, so thank you for sharing. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience at our hotel the next time you're in town.