Ratings based on 157 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
52% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Horrible place

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: Checking out
Cons: Cleanliness, staff that cares, any amenities, installing outdoor lighting, trim trees, clean towels, not running out of the only coffee available, tv
Highly regret staying there. Place is scary. Bad crowd. I was worried about my safety often. Staff is lazy and don't care. Had to use same towel for 5 days because each time I asked for a clean one they had none. On fifth day I snuck in the laundry and got one. No daily housekeeping. Breakfast on the go is coffee and instant oatmeal only. I'd give this place a zero if it were possible. Stay at Comfort Suites across the street. It's a world of difference, not a possible meth lab hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. Please accept my apology on the condition of your stay. These issues will be addressed by our staff so a better job on all fronts will be done by our staff. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again in the future to show you our positive strides taken to enhance your experience with us.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Lauderdale

Much to be desired

Posted Sep 22, 2016
The hotel staff was very kind and professional. The parking lot was littered with lots of trash and cigarette butts. The carpet in the rooms and especially the hallways was absolutely disgusting from stains that seemed to be everywhere. We killed 3 live roaches on the wall in our room. I overheard someone try to exchange some linens, the answer was "we're completely out of wash cloths". It was a cheap rate, but obviously for a reason.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do not stay here

Posted Aug 20, 2016 on Hotels
The morning staff was terrible. They never had enough towels, face cloths and other items that you normal hotels keep in stock. The morning staff was not accommodating. She made mistakes in billing, admitted to mistakes and still tried to overcharge for the hotel room. Just the interaction with her alone has made this stay a terrible experience. There is no breakfast. Limited cable options. no ventilation in the bathrooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. Please accept our apologies that we have over charged you. I'm glad we were able to correct the issue Still, we are over come these issues and we want you to know that we were able to offer better service and will use this for training purpose. Thank you again for posting your review. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations, in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jax

In town Getaway

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Okay. Loud neighbors, doors ajar and no consideration for others quiet time. Rooms w pets s/b in one area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2016 by Bridget Menke, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. Please accept our apologies that it was loud. Still, we are always able to call the desk to inform them to quiet down if we knew. And we want you to know that we were able to offer great service. Thank you again for posting your review. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations, in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Regular

Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Hotels
The common areas seems to be under repairing
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I truly appreciate your comments regarding the 1st floor wall repair. We are starting our renovation. Thank you again for posting your review. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations, in the future.
1 out of 5
by Lawrence

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 7, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Reinaldo

Horror

Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
Room and corridors HORRIBLE. Blood stains on the walls. Mold in the shower and the drain was broken and disgusting. The bed had blood, urine, and other stains without a mattress pad. I had to go get it and put it on myself. The Kitchen cabinets were broken. The faucet in the bathroom was moldy and disgusting. The love set was uncomfortable to sit on. It was a pull out, but you would sink when you sat on it. I have more pics if needed.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not cool

Posted Jul 31, 2016 on Hotels
It was nasty I didn't have anywhere else I could go so I had to stay.. On top of that $100.00was added on for me to stay and if will not be back on my card for 3/5 business days I was not told this when I booked it
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. Please accept our apologies that Expedia did not inform you of the deposit policy. Still, we are in the process of being renovated starting in October and want you to know that we were able to offer great service as well. Thank you again for posting your review. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations, in the future.
1 out of 5
by Teresia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 30, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfy Rooms

Posted Jul 17, 2016 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay, the front desk staff was very informative and friendly. We liked the fact that we were not disturbed by daily maids coming into our room. The area was very safe, and there were plenty of grocery stores to buy food for our stay. We will return to Extended Stay when we visit Jacksonville again. My room was great; however, the hallways and elevator area on the 3rd floor were filthy. I almost turned around to leave before I got to my room but when I entered the room was so nice and clean I decided to stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2016 by Bridget Menke, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm so pleased to hear that enjoyed your stay with us and will be staying with us again. Thank you again for posting your review. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations, in the future.