Ratings based on 303 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa

Great hotel for the price

Posted Jan 4, 2016
The stay was great. The room was spacious and clean. The reason I choose this hotel is for the kitchen and utensils. But for some reason this place did not stock utensils in the kitchen.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: the breakfast
Location: very well located
It was not bad, the hotel is in a very good location near main roads.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 30, 2015
I loved the new reno! Thank you, Tashana for the great service!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 8, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I’m thrilled to read that you enjoyed our renovated rooms as well as our exceptional customer service! The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mauldin, SC

Best bargain ever

Posted Nov 27, 2015
Awesome. I have paid more than twice as much for the same cleanliness and safety in the past. Will definitely come here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

New remodel!

Posted Oct 15, 2015
Very nice staff and in Reno process. No food or drink in walking distance. Otherwise very good location in Jax!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville, FL

Nice hotel in spite of the renovations going on...

Posted Oct 7, 2015
Pros: The room size, cleanliness.
Cons: Training for the night staff
Location: It's near lots of dining, shopping and movie theater.
The room was nice, clean and enjoyable. Even with the renovations going on I still didn't mind. My only issue was one night my key stopped working and I waited at the desk for about an hour with no assistance. Although the staff member was just outside the front doors on his cell phone. I didn't even KNOW that he worked there until he finally came in to the desk. My rate was incorrect at check in and the check in/out staff assured me it would be corrected and it has with no hassle. That was appreciated.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value but needs improvement

Posted Oct 5, 2015
I booked for the weekend. It's good value but I wished it was a little bit cleaner. I know I didn't pay much but still... Plus, they have to get rid of smoking rooms. The smell travel through the pipes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jesus from Miami

Really good for the price

Posted Oct 2, 2015 on Hotels
I'm impress by the hotel. My experience was good, recently renovated room, clean, organized, everything was excellent. Is located in a clam and quiet area, kinda close to some restaurants, like 5 min driving distance. Totally recommended. And it's pet friendly!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Gwendolyn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 22, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by jesse from jacksonville fl

Hotel.com poor and unprofessional service

Posted Sep 20, 2015 on Hotels
Hotels. Com first of all is BS they booked me at a place where rooms were not available and I had t check into another place until my room was available only to find that room wasn't cleaned or ready and had to wait until 5:30 pm that afternoon the was delayed by fire alarm and had to wait for fire truck to show up to shut off alarm before finally being able to enter my so called reserved room. I will never use hotel.com again to deserve nor will I ever go to extended stay.