Ratings based on 316 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice place, decent price

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: tiny ants around sink and stove top
Location: nested in office park, but close to lots of fast food and full service dining, movies, grocery and shops at the St Johns TownCenter
The hotel is surrounded by offices so it is not loud and populated at night, but close to restaurants and shopping if you need. The staff provided everything needed at the desk, so ask for extra towels, dishes, toilet paper and they will happily give it to you. The only issue I had in the room was seeing a few microscopic ants around the burners and the sink. Easy enough to not leave food in the area, but they were in other rooms as well. Everything was clean and the coffee and morning goodies were enough to get by. The double beds were separated by pocket doors, had a second tv and second AC unit in the sleeping area, so that was nice to vary from the living space/kitchen. They allowed pets at a reasonable price and made no fuss about the weight of dogs like some hotels do. I checked out late unexpectedly and the staff graciously helped me out and did not charge for an extra night even though it was passed 11am check out time. Overall, I would say for less than $150 a night, it was a good deal.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to write a review and for choosing to stay with us. It is great to see our location was perfect to your needs and that you received excellent customer service. Also, our contractor has been contacted to get rid of the issue you mentioned in the kitchen/room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlantuc Beach, FL

Survived Hurricane Matthew here

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: The service feom staff
The riom was clean and quiet. Exceptional customer service from front desk staff. Overall very pleasant "apartment" when tou can't be home
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ocala


Posted Aug 14, 2016
Pros: It was near where we needed to be during the day. The hotel location is in a quiet business park. Staff was very nice.
The walls are very thin. Since it is for extended stays, there are families living there. You can hear conversations/music in the parking lot, across the hallways and in adjoining rooms. The breakfast is a "grab and go" of coffee, granola bars and prewrapped muffins. That's it.
2 out of 5
by Quavon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Jackie from Orlando

Pricey for what you get

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was adequate. However it must be in a bad area. because nothing was in the suite as far as hair dryers and dishes for the suite. They informed me so much theft was going on that we had to go down and get dishes to carry up to our room. also no towels are replaced you have to go get them from the desk after returning some used ones. thought every place had a hair dryer. that was not the case they only have a few at the office and most likely another room will have already grabbed it. as was the case with our trip. Hotel also allows dogs. which it smells as such because the hallways are barely conditioned. also hotel smells like cigarettes. rooms could be updated.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Mar 9, 2016
Cons: BETTER Employees!!!!
hotel in general was nice, the rooms were clean and very comfortable. also the only issue was the service.. i spent 2 hours trying to get in contact with the front desk. and not once did anyone answer instead my call would get dropped or forwarded to an automated machine. the employees really are careless.. and that should be taken care of, because we were in town for business and the entire time it was a headache i had to walk down all the way to the front desk to get the persons attention. i mean that is ridiculous.
1 out of 5
by Shawn


Posted Feb 22, 2016 on Hotels
It was awful the room was dirty the sheets were not clean and neither was the toilet disgusting
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tampa, Fl

Business Trip

Posted Feb 21, 2016
Pros: Very nice staff. Room was clean.
Cons: For the price I think everything was pretty nice.
Location: Very close to several nice restaurants and bar. Called on them for my work. Other than that didn't have much time to do anything else.
It was just a quick over night stay for business. Only complaint I have is that the free WIFI was a little slow.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 23, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. Please accept our apologies that our Wi-Fi services were not to your expectations. Still, I am glad to read that you had a positive stay overall and enjoyed our friendly customer service. The staff and I appreciate your comments, as it will only help us to improve. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from jacksonville

Nice price for extended stays

Posted Feb 20, 2016
The hotel prices are reasonable but the rooms don't have maid service other than once each 8 days and you have only 2 towels and wash cloths and NO cups, glasses, dishes, etc. you have to go down to the desk and beg for them and more clean towels! Also sink dripped constantly and no one did anything to fix these 2 plumbing issues
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 29, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear that we failed to meet your expectations. In response to your feedback, I will make sure we are implementing deep cleaning procedures as well as clearly communicating our amenities during guest arrivals. Our team is committed to satisfying our guests, so we are very thankful for your feedback. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again in the future to show you our positive strides taken to enhance your experience with us.