Ratings based on 92 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
54% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by angela

Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Angela, thank you for your fantastic 5-star rating! We're pleased you stayed at Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Lenoir Avenue South and even more pleased that you were completely satisfied. We look forward to having you as our guest again soon! Sincerely, General Manager
1 out of 5
by MJ

NEVER extend @ Lenoir Extended-Stay-

Posted Mar 22, 2017 on Hotels
This is a "self serve" hotel --no make beds /get clean towels @front desk/no clean room/no clean dishes .Small TV.The kitchenette NOT STOCKED at ALL...can get a few things at front desk-- no soap. Low lighting --rooms & hall dark ...the room smelled of smoke..[supposed to be Non-Smoking.....doors slamming all night long /walls very thin ...heard more of 'neighbor activities' than I ever wanted to know, Supposedly was 'redone ' in October 2016- not enough!...collected $100. deposit despite prepaid in full & 4 days & still no credit back....it is a straight road to Mayo Clinic - our reason.to be in Jax. but NEVER AGAIN & Telling social worker at Mayo also.James @ front desk pleasant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 25, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We take these matters very seriously and will take the necessary actions to ensure this is properly addressed.
3 out of 5
by John

Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
The room was nice and clean and the little kitchen was awesome for our family to make simple meals. The tub/shower was filthy and the smoke detector was wrapped in towel and in a drawer in the bathroom. The floors at this particular location seemed very thin, we could hear and feel each other walking around and had complaints from downstairs about our noise. I would definitely stay again if the room was on ground floor. Overall: good location with plenty of restaurants nearby, indoor go karting just a few blocks away and the beach about 25 minutes away.
2 out of 5
by Tom

Not good

Posted Jan 31, 2017 on Hotels
Upon checking the upgrade room I paid for wasn't available so they gave me a standard room at the same price. No effort made to rectify the situation. Room had no hair drier....it just wasn't a pleasant experience.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NYC

DONT STAY

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Horrible costumer service.. no front desk after 10pm and no security at all..
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Nice for whole family you get what you pay for

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Pros: The staff was nice and friendly.
Cons: the dishes and utensils were in bad shape , we just bought plastic to us.
Location: we did not do anything while there it was for medical care
The staff was friendly , was fairly clean , you had to ask for the coffee maker and pots and pans. We needed a place for 3 adults and 3 children near Mayo Clinic.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 15, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am pleased to read your remarks about our staff and how friendly they were to you and your family. However, I am very sorry that our dish packet was not acceptable. We appreciate you for letting us know. We are sorry for this issue, but are happy to read that we provided you with great service.Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
waited at check in desk for far too long. Had to call on phone in entrance area for someone to come check me in. window in room would not close. had to change rooms
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from s

Nice stay

Posted Dec 19, 2016
The room was big I really liked that having a toddler! Everything was fine! Guests down the hall one night were smoking marijuana and cooked seafood so the hall was pretty stank!! Also the first couple days they were remodeling in the lobby so that was a little annoying. But overall it was a nice stay, I would stay there again! My home was damaged during a hurricane due to a tree falling on my roof so I'm just staying here and there with my family until the repairs are done!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. It is good to know your room accommodations was spacious enough for your toddler and that you would stay at our hotel again. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope to see you again soon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Ok hotel in convenient location

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Very disappointed in the condition of the hotel. The pictures were very deceiving on their website. The room was very outdated and was not as clean as I expected. I had to wait almost 30 minutes to get checked in because the clerk was answering phones throughout the checkin process. I had pre-paid for the room and they still made me leave $100 deposit which tied up part of my traveling money. I will not stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

horrible

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Orbitz
No ice machines ( warm tap water for night time!) ; cold showers, no coffee or food at continental breakfast ( at 830am!!!). And let's not forget the part where it was the horrible smell of marijuana when you first step in the building. Won't stay at these hotels again. Worst hotel I've been in hands down