Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ireland

Close to restaurants.

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: Close to restaurants.
Cons: Staff have guest follow rules of hotel.
I stayed there because of the pool, but could hardly use it. The children were allowed to take over the area. Running around and jumping in the pool, splashing water everywhere. It did not matter what the pool rules said. There were people hanging around the entrance and in the parking lot late at night.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Less than average

Posted May 10, 2015
Ok for a one night stop. No way for an extended stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I would consider this a 2.5 star Hotel at max.

Posted May 10, 2015
Pros: Basic and roomy accommodation and fair for the discounted price paid. Felt safe enough, at least and I've stayed in a lot worse.
Cons: BETTER SIGNAGE FOR THE HOTEL!!! There is another Extended Stay America approx 3 blocks away on same street. Label one NORTH and one SOUTH
Location: Close to a main street (Butler) but I didn't investigate as only needed a place to sleep.
Front desk staff very friendly and helpful although, after my 1st room key didn't work, it took approx 10 mins for the staff person to re-appear at the counter - she'd been back in the laundry room and couldn't hear the calls for assistance. Room was large enough and had obviously been cleaned as there was a strong smell of dissenfectant. While this is a good sign on one hand that cleaning is being done, like an old folks' home, it kind of made me wonder what was being covered up. Just didn't feel very classy. I definitely didn't want to walk around barefoot. Bed was not not very comfortable, It was soft and felt like I was sleeping with my feet up a hill. Used my GPS to locate Hotel. Accidently showed up at the wrong Extended Stay which came first on the same road (apparently) and they didn't have my pre-paid reservation. This is actually the "South" Extended Stay America but neither lit sign for either hotel indicates it is one or the other. I don't recall ever encountering two identical hotels so close together so following directions up the correct road (Lenoir) and finding a hotel with the right name would typically be enough. It was too dark at night to even try to check the physical street address so a simple addition to each sign would solve the problem saying which is which: north or south. Apparently this mistake happens all the time and, as nice as the staff was at the first hotel, seems like a simple fix to save everyone's time.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Robert from marianna fl

family trip

Posted Apr 29, 2015 on Hotels
No ice machine, locks on room doors didn't work properly the front door lock doesn't work
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by richard from NY

wow

Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels
Our room had fleas. The satellite TV was out. And there was a dog barking all day and night in the room next door. We got a sorry that's it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Near the highway, but in a silence environment.

Posted Feb 28, 2015
Surprised because for the price, honestly, I was scared to find a regular clean room, when I opened it, everything was very clean, althought they could keep forward to reach the excellence. For the family, great, full kitchen makes you save money, if you take turns to cook.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by dawn from Florida

Another stay

Posted Feb 23, 2015 on Hotels
meets my needs. Good amenities. Would stay here again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Very nice

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Very nice facility. We had a nice stay. Personnel very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by dawn from Florida

Repeat offender

Posted Feb 9, 2015 on Hotels
My husband enjoys this hotel. The amenities like microwave and cooktop make it easy for him to enjoy meals without having to purchase them. He always stays here.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 6, 2015 on Hotels