Ratings based on 58 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Brief Overnight Stay

Posted Oct 19, 2015 on Hotels
Will stay again!!! The two queen bed room was like a suite, very spacious! Cons: Air conditioning is controlled by hotel, bathroom towel rack came apart, water stains on window curtain.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Skye from Tallahassee

GO SOMEWHERE ELSE

Posted Aug 21, 2015 on Hotels
Where do I start... Horrible customer service. Upon arrival the young lady at the front desk literally argued with me about my reservation for an hour. She gave me a hard time to simply refund my money. She was extremely rude and unaccommodating. I spoke with a manager the next day who tried to make things right by giving me a free night. However once I checked into the free room the next day the ac didn't work. The manager came to my room to try to fix it and while she was there she literally sat on my bed while trying to ""fix"" the ac unit. She then proceeded to call maintenance who showed up out of uniform and with flip flops on. There was no way for me to verify if the guy actually worked at the hotel or not. There was a used coffee cup left on the nightstand, the mattress was horrible and ran down, the towels were poor quality (probably from being washed to many times). The outward appearance of the hotel was okay. However the attention to detail and the lack of customer service just made the experience horrible.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Never again

Posted Jul 6, 2015 on Hotels
It was disaster, strange people in the hotel, poor room and breakfast
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kerri from Orlando

Posted Jul 6, 2015 on Hotels
It was horrible but I was too busy to move to another place. The room was dirty and the carpet was wet and smelled bad.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ireland

Close to restaurants.

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: Close to restaurants.
Cons: Staff have guest follow rules of hotel.
I stayed there because of the pool, but could hardly use it. The children were allowed to take over the area. Running around and jumping in the pool, splashing water everywhere. It did not matter what the pool rules said. There were people hanging around the entrance and in the parking lot late at night.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Less than average

Posted May 10, 2015
Ok for a one night stop. No way for an extended stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I would consider this a 2.5 star Hotel at max.

Posted May 10, 2015
Pros: Basic and roomy accommodation and fair for the discounted price paid. Felt safe enough, at least and I've stayed in a lot worse.
Cons: BETTER SIGNAGE FOR THE HOTEL!!! There is another Extended Stay America approx 3 blocks away on same street. Label one NORTH and one SOUTH
Location: Close to a main street (Butler) but I didn't investigate as only needed a place to sleep.
Front desk staff very friendly and helpful although, after my 1st room key didn't work, it took approx 10 mins for the staff person to re-appear at the counter - she'd been back in the laundry room and couldn't hear the calls for assistance. Room was large enough and had obviously been cleaned as there was a strong smell of dissenfectant. While this is a good sign on one hand that cleaning is being done, like an old folks' home, it kind of made me wonder what was being covered up. Just didn't feel very classy. I definitely didn't want to walk around barefoot. Bed was not not very comfortable, It was soft and felt like I was sleeping with my feet up a hill. Used my GPS to locate Hotel. Accidently showed up at the wrong Extended Stay which came first on the same road (apparently) and they didn't have my pre-paid reservation. This is actually the "South" Extended Stay America but neither lit sign for either hotel indicates it is one or the other. I don't recall ever encountering two identical hotels so close together so following directions up the correct road (Lenoir) and finding a hotel with the right name would typically be enough. It was too dark at night to even try to check the physical street address so a simple addition to each sign would solve the problem saying which is which: north or south. Apparently this mistake happens all the time and, as nice as the staff was at the first hotel, seems like a simple fix to save everyone's time.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

DO NOT STAY HERE!!!!!!!

Posted May 5, 2015
Pros: ABSOLUTELY NOTHING!
Cons: Staff, cleanliness, expected accommodations that any normal hotel offers.
This was the worst hotel experience I have ever had. I didn't get the room I booked, which was 2 beds, I got one bed with a pull out sofa which was hard as a rock. No TV, no hot water and when we tried to take a cold shower it flooded the entire bathroom floor. There was no way this place is up to code. Room was extremely gross. I would have been better off sleeping in my car. Staff did not help either. Lady at the front counter was completely unprofessional and had zero people skills or compassion for my situation. When I complained about everything I was immediately dismissed and told I could find somewhere else to stay if I was not happy (there was no available rooms in Jacksonville only 45 minutes away) and maybe Expedia would refund me. When I put in a complaint to Expedia the refund was denied. BIGGEST headache and completely ruined my whole trip.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Robert from marianna fl

family trip

Posted Apr 29, 2015 on Hotels
No ice machine, locks on room doors didn't work properly the front door lock doesn't work
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by richard from NY

wow

Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels
Our room had fleas. The satellite TV was out. And there was a dog barking all day and night in the room next door. We got a sorry that's it.