Ratings based on 89 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
54% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NYC

DONT STAY

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Horrible costumer service.. no front desk after 10pm and no security at all..
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Nice for whole family you get what you pay for

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Pros: The staff was nice and friendly.
Cons: the dishes and utensils were in bad shape , we just bought plastic to us.
Location: we did not do anything while there it was for medical care
The staff was friendly , was fairly clean , you had to ask for the coffee maker and pots and pans. We needed a place for 3 adults and 3 children near Mayo Clinic.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 15, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am pleased to read your remarks about our staff and how friendly they were to you and your family. However, I am very sorry that our dish packet was not acceptable. We appreciate you for letting us know. We are sorry for this issue, but are happy to read that we provided you with great service.Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
waited at check in desk for far too long. Had to call on phone in entrance area for someone to come check me in. window in room would not close. had to change rooms
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from s

Nice stay

Posted Dec 19, 2016
The room was big I really liked that having a toddler! Everything was fine! Guests down the hall one night were smoking marijuana and cooked seafood so the hall was pretty stank!! Also the first couple days they were remodeling in the lobby so that was a little annoying. But overall it was a nice stay, I would stay there again! My home was damaged during a hurricane due to a tree falling on my roof so I'm just staying here and there with my family until the repairs are done!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. It is good to know your room accommodations was spacious enough for your toddler and that you would stay at our hotel again. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope to see you again soon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Ok hotel in convenient location

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Very disappointed in the condition of the hotel. The pictures were very deceiving on their website. The room was very outdated and was not as clean as I expected. I had to wait almost 30 minutes to get checked in because the clerk was answering phones throughout the checkin process. I had pre-paid for the room and they still made me leave $100 deposit which tied up part of my traveling money. I will not stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

horrible

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Orbitz
No ice machines ( warm tap water for night time!) ; cold showers, no coffee or food at continental breakfast ( at 830am!!!). And let's not forget the part where it was the horrible smell of marijuana when you first step in the building. Won't stay at these hotels again. Worst hotel I've been in hands down
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
they are currently remodeling, so there were a lot of workers there. lobby was about 85* with the a/c unit running, water dripping from a light fixture behind the front counter and paint bubbling up on the wall. vending machine doesn't take cash, only cards, so your card gets tagged as fraudulent use because its a small purchase. sofa bed didn't collapse so we couldn't use the couch. beds have never been cleaned out from under. close enough for the shuttle to the stadium so it was great for that. the hotel itself was just ok.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible!

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
Conditions were terrible and management refused to even return a phone call for a refund on the stay
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 19, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Property needs a little love and attention.

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
The property was just adequate. The staff was friendly and helpful, and the room was a good value for the price paid. The room was fairly clean, but had a funky, stale smell. The room was also listed as "non-smoking"...I am not sure how they explain the multiple cigarette burn holes on the comforter. I do not expect "posh" accommodations for the price I paid...I also don't expect to be grossed out by the condition of the room.