Ratings based on 302 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Staff was courteous & helpful...

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Pros: Close to events/activities in the area.
Cons: remove stains on carpet.
Location: restaurants,bars, river ferry transportation.
Staff was courteous & helpful; especially Ms. Lee. Provided info on restaurants and getting around the area. The room was a nice size and included a kitchenette. The room was pretty clean along with the bathroom. Only two things-- the walls were thin...could hear next door neighbor snoring and there was a spill stain still on the carpet. Overall, I enjoyed the room and stay it was very comfortable and cool...thanks to the working AC unit.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was fine for one night

Posted Aug 15, 2015
Pros: it was located close to where we needed to be
Cons: ice premade in freezer, ac on in room for a cooler entrance from the outside heat.
Location: Location is fine close to downtown, again nothing spectacular it was fine for the night.
It was fine for a night, ice could be premade in freezer, ac on in room for a cooler entrance from the outside heat.
Comment from EPC
Aug 31, 2015 by Manager, EPC
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. Please accept our apologies that our amenities were not to your expectations. Still, I am glad you had a satisfactory stay overall. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope we have the opportunity to see you again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cedar Rapids IA

Nice clean hotel just step away from Downtown,

Posted Aug 11, 2015
Staff was friendly, room clean and comfortable, will recommend and go back!
Comment from EPC
Aug 25, 2015 by Manager, EPC
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm glad that your stay went very well. It's great to hear that you enjoyed your clean, comfortable room and our friendly staff. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

an OK stay for the money

Posted Jul 30, 2015
Pros: PRICE, LOCATION
Location: Downtown Jax was very deserted, not much to do on a summer day, even Jax Landing was deserted
bed wasn't comfy, didn't like that there was no ice machine on the premises, walls are very thin as you can hear everything that goes on around you but the room was clean and the staff was friendly, it's an ok stay for 1-2 nights and the kitchenette is nice to have. We stayed there for a night to go to a concert at the Florida Theatre so it was convenient, right across the bridge
Comment from EPC
Aug 17, 2015 by Manager, EPC
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We do apologize for not having an ice machine on the property, and for the issues you had with your beds. Still, I am very happy to hear the the staff was friendly and welcoming during your visit. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America. We hope to see you on your next visit to Jacksonville.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Theresa from Springfield Ga

Awesome

Posted May 15, 2015 on Hotels
Awesome, much needed. Thank you
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. It is so rewarding to read that you had an awesome stay with us. The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Brandon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 9, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Marianne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 14, 2015
The room was clean, the only issue I had was the towels they have. Those towels were awful and should be replaced with more quality towels other than that I enjoyed the hotel stay and their professionalism.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Nichalaus from Fort Lauderdale

Nichalaus Horton

Posted Mar 24, 2015 on Hotels
I was very disappointed in my choice to stay at extended stay. I was in Jacksonville with a friend for the ncaa tournament. I stayed in room 324 and I had a rough time. I had very basic questions about transportation and the staff was the least bit helpful. I basically felt like I was an inconvenience and after kept to myself and did not ask any more questions. I didn't know that there were muffins offered in the morning until I was leaving, kinda made me feel silly. I know that you get what you pay for but I have stayed in similar style hotels and never felt this way towards the staff. I don't envy the manager job because I am sure it is not easy to find quality employees. Thank you for the survey.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from olean

Nice accommodations located close to downtown

Posted Mar 20, 2015
Pros: Location and clean facilities
Cons: I couldn't find ice machine on facilities
Location: Located minutes from sporting venues via water taxi. Just short walk to River walk.
Greeted by a friendly staff. Room had kitchen area fully equipped. Located minutes from Riverwalk.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 3, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. It is great to hear that you were happy with our great customer service and cleanliness. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We should love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.