Ratings based on 554 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 10, 2017
room had a smell to it like smoke. not will lite, I paid for my stay online with Expedia and when i checked in i was charged another $6.00 a day for parking.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 12, 2017 by General Manager , Hotel Management
We appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention. Please accept our sincere apologies for the housekeeping issues you encountered with your room. Your comments have been shared with our team to ensure your experience is not repeated. We hope you will give us a second chance to make a better impression the next time you are in the area. Thanks again for being our guest.   Sincerely, General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent downtown location

Posted Apr 7, 2017
This down at the heels hotel is very near the heart of downtown Jax and incredibly low priced. My small room included a kitchenette but no amenities such as a coffee maker and silverware though these items (minus coffee) we're available upon request. Coffee and granola bars were offered in lobby in the morning. There is a terrific Thai restaurant (Basil) across the street. If you're on a budget 0this hotel will work just fine.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 7, 2017 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Sally, thank you for evaluating your stay at our hotel. We are pleased you not only loved our prime location but also found our prices to be very reasonable. We appreciate your recommendation and hope to see you again in the future. Sincerely, General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Smelled clean but was not clean...

Posted Mar 26, 2017
We walked in to a room that smelled of cleaning products but was not very clean. The bathroom still had hair in the shower and on the floor. The kitchen area was outdated and discolored and looked dirty. It was ok to sleep in for a night but I'm thankful we didn't have to stay longer.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your stay with us. We sincerely apologize for the housekeeping issues you experienced and the inconvenience it caused. We have procedures in place so these type of situations do not occur. Regrettably, we failed during this process and for that I am sorry. We can absolutely do better and hope you will give us another opportunity in the future to prove that to you. Sincerely, General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, Ohio

Alternate Hotel due to reservations

Posted Mar 17, 2017
While the furnishings and decor were outdated, there were surprises with each day. The breakfast area was almost non-existent, and more disappointing was the extra charge to park a car in an open surface lot. I have never had a hotel of this grade charge to park outside in an open surface lot. Next when I arrived back at the end of the first day and saw that there had been no clean up of the room or new towels, I asked the front desk and I was told that since I booked the hotel through a third party that there would be an additional charge of $10 per day to clean the room. I have never had this as an added cost. So, by booking through Expedia, I could not get the room and even normal services without paying extra. So, I cannot recommend this experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 19, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Bruce, thank you for sharing your candid feedback with us. We sincerely apologize for your disappointing stay and that you were inconvenienced by our facilities. Parking here is in short supply and options are limited. We regularly review our pricing to make sure we are in line with other hotels in our area. Our housekeeping service is designed for long-term guests, and we are always happy to offer this service to you at a minimal fee. We hope you will consider giving us another opportunity so we can provide you with a better experience. Sincerely, General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Savannah, ga

Old and smelled

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Checked in, slept and checked out, bad location nothing but industrial businesses
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 19, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of our hotel. Our promise is to provide you with fresh, clean accommodations, and I am disappointed that did not occur during your stay. Please accept my apologies and know that we take our commitment to clean rooms and suites very seriously and will be looking into the feedback you provided. I hope this isolated incident will not deter you from returning to enjoy a great stay with us next time. Thank you for your feedback. Sincerely, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from s

close to my meetings

Posted Feb 15, 2017
great staff. kind clean room ample. internet access easy
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 16, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience with us! We are so glad our location was perfect for your work trip and our service and facilities met your expectations. We enjoyed having you as our guest and hope to have the opportunity to welcome again at Extended Stay America- Jacksonville - Riverwalk - Convention Center. Sincerely, General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

you get what you paid for

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Pros: location
don't expect much and you wont be disappointed i stayed 3 nights and the room were never cleaned, don't fall for the free breakfast its include coffee pile of bars and bags of oatmeal
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 5, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing our hotel. We are glad you were overall pleased with your stay but after reading your feedback about housekeeping not visiting your suite, it appears we may have missed an important communication during your check-in. Since we are an extended stay property, we provide housekeeping services to guests who stay eight or more nights; however, these services are always available upon request for an additional fee. And fresh linens and towels along with any toiletries are always available at the front desk. Regardless of the length of stay, our goal is to provide a clean, comfortable and well-maintained hotel with a friendly staff at a good value. Thank you again for staying with us, and we hope that you will choose us again in the future. Sincerely, General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 27, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing our hotel and for your rating. We want all of our guests to enjoy their stay, so we apologize if any inconveniences were experienced. It was our pleasure hosting you, and we hope you give us another opportunity to serve you better in the future. Sincerely, General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel was full of bugs!

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Cons: needs to be clean
The hotel had roaches crawling on the counter tops an bath tubs, we had to pat more money after booking through Expedia that wasn't disclosed to us. plus parking. office staff was nice however the hotel was dirty.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your candid evaluation. We are sorry we failed to provide you the clean and comfortable suite you expected when you selected our hotel for your lodging needs. What you encountered should not have happened as we have regular treatments from a professional service to ward off the type of unwanted visitors you mentioned. Thank you for bringing this to our attention.  We have scheduled additional treatments so our goal of providing clean and comfortable suites can be achieved and to prevent this from happening again.  We are confident your experience will exceed the high standards you have come to expect from our brand the next time you stay with us.  Sincerely, General Manager 
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 26, 2017
To call it utilitarian would be the biggest compliment it would deserve.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing our hotel and for your rating. Our goal is to provide a great experience for our guests with clean, comfortable and well maintained suites and excellent service, all in a safe environment. We apologize if we feel short on your recent visit. Thank you again for your review. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back. Sincerely, General Manager