Get an overview of this hotelJacksonville hotel in Baymeadows with free breakfast and outdoor pool


Located in Baymeadows, this hotel is within 1 mi (2 km) of Dog Wood Park of Jacksonville and Saint Vincent's Medical Center Southside. Promenade Shopping Center is 2.9 mi (4.7 km) away.

Hotel Features

An outdoor pool, a fitness center, and coffee/tea in a common area are available at this smoke-free hotel. Free continental breakfast, free WiFi in public areas, and free self parking are also provided. Other amenities include laundry facilities, a 24-hour front desk, and barbecue grills.

Room Amenities

All 100 rooms have flat-screen TVs with cable channels and feature kitchens with refrigerators, stovetops, and microwaves. Guests will also find free WiFi, pillowtop beds, and coffee makers. Weekly housekeeping is available.

Extended Stay America - Jacksonville-Salisbury Rd-Southpoint

Hotel Amenities

Hotel Amenities

Extended Stay America - Jacksonville-Salisbury Rd-Southpoint features an outdoor pool and a fitness center. Public areas are equipped with complimentary high-speed wireless Internet access. A complimentary breakfast is offered each morning. Event facilities measure 0 square feet (0 square meters). This Jacksonville hotel also offers barbecue grills, coffee/tea in a common area, and laundry facilities. Complimentary self parking is available on site.

Extended Stay America - Jacksonville-Salisbury Rd-Southpoint is a smoke-free property.

  • 24-hour front desk 
  • Number of floors - 3 
  • Barbecue grill(s) 
  • Coffee/tea in common areas 
  • Free breakfast 
  • Elevator/lift 
  • Fitness facilities 
  • Free WiFi 
  • Laundry facilities 
  • Total number of rooms - 100 
  • Safe-deposit box at front desk 
  • Free self parking 
  • Conference space size (meters) - 0 
  • Conference space size (feet) - 0 
  • Smoke-free property 
  • Outdoor pool 
  • Television in common areas 
  • Free use of nearby fitness center 

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Outdoor pool  
  • Free Wi-Fi  
  • Kitchen  
  • Laundry facilities  
  • Refrigerator  
  • Microwave  


Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi


Free self parking

Room Amenities

  • Access via exterior corridors 
  • Air conditioning 
  • Phone 
  • Pillowtop mattress 
  • Weekly housekeeping provided 
  • Coffee/tea maker 
  • Free toiletries 
  • Cookware, dishware, and utensils 
  • Desk 
  • Free local calls 
  • Hair dryer 
  • Iron/ironing board 
  • Kitchen 
  • Stovetop 
  • Cable TV service 
  • Flat-panel TV 
  • Free WiFi 
  • Microwave 
  • Premium TV channels 
  • Private bathroom 
  • Refrigerator 
  • Shower/tub combination 

Where to Eat

A complimentary continental breakfast is served each morning between 6 AM and 9:30 AM.

Nearby Things to Do

Recreational amenities at the hotel include an outdoor pool and a fitness center.

Children under 18 years old are not allowed in the swimming pool or fitness facility without adult supervision.


If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please note them at check-out when you book your room.

  • In-room accessibility 

Hotel Policies


Check-in time ends at midnight

Check-in time starts at 3 PM


Check-out time is 11 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.


  • Pets allowed for an extra charge of USD 25 per pet, per day (maximum USD 150 per stay)
  • 2 per room
  • Restrictions apply
  • For more information contact the property at the number on the booking confirmation

You need to know

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy.

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card or cash deposit are required at check-in for incidental charges.

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges. Special requests cannot be guaranteed.

No rollaway/extra beds available

No cribs (infant beds) available

A valid credit card is required at check-in for incidentals/damages otherwise a US$100 cash deposit per stay, per room will be collected. The deposit is refunded at check-out after satisfactory inspection. If refund is over US$100 a check will be mailed within 14 days of departure.


You'll be asked to pay the following charges at the property:
  • Cash deposit: USD 100 per stay
We have included all charges provided to us by the property. However, charges can vary, for example, based on length of stay or the room you book.

Optional extras

The following fees and deposits are charged by the property at time of service, check-in, or check-out.
  • Pet fee: USD 25 per pet, per day (maximum USD 150 per stay)
The above list may not be comprehensive. Fees and deposits may not include tax and are subject to change.

Hotel Name

  • Extended Stay America Rd-Southpoint Hotel Jacksonville-Salisbury

We should mention

Guests can arrange to bring pets by contacting the property directly, using the contact information on the booking confirmation (surcharges apply and can be found in the Fees section).

Sorry, we seem to have had an issue loading our review content. Try again?
Learn more.
2.4 out of 5
29% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
Learn more.

I had a great stay!

5 out of 5
by from ATL
Posted Feb 20, 2017
The staff was amazing, resourceful, and accommodating. Although the area is not terrible some one did try to break into my car. But other than that I would love to return soon!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 20, 2017 by Manager
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I am glad to see you you had an excellent stay at our hotel and that you would stay with us again. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
Was this review helpful to you?

Self service

2 out of 5
by from US
Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: The TV worked and was on a swivel so it could be watched easily any where in the room. The counter/table was convenient for eating and writing
Cons: Minimal service and staffing. had to beg at the front desk for everything, basic utensils such as cups,coffee maker, towels, coat hangers etc... Beds were not made, garbage not emptied, room not cleaned, towels not changed during our stay. There was no breakfast as advertised, just coffee, power bars and packaged cup cakes.
Location: Because of ongoing street construction access out to the main streets was confusing and difficult.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2016 by Manager
Thank you for informing us about your stay. I am so sorry you had a bad experience, however, I don't find your reservation in my database, perhaps it was a different property you stayed at. our feedback is extremely valuable to us because we use feedback such as yours to continuously make changes and coach our team to provide better service in the future. We hope that you choose our brand of hotels in the future so that we can exceed your expectations the next time.
Was this review helpful to you?

2 out of 5
by from Guam
Posted Oct 30, 2016
Cons: Internet provider & had to change out old towels and get toilet paper myself.
Location: Several hotels next door to choose from.
Terrible internet provider. Don't pay for high speed bandwidth it's a rip off.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2016 by Manager
Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels and for taking the time to provide feedback about your experience. We use feedback, such as yours, to continuously make changes to our brand to improve our guest’s experience. I would like to start by apologizing to you for not meeting your expectations. We strive to provide all our guests with a comfortable, “home away from home” experience. I am sorry we failed at that mission. We will take your comments and coach our team to provide better service in the future.
Was this review helpful to you?

Nice room and staff

4 out of 5
Posted Nov 17, 2015
Cons: New appliances, carpet pulled tight - finished.
The hotel is still renovating but should be complete this week (November 15). I've stayed here twice and enjoyed each experience. Looking forward to coming back and experiencing an improved continental breakfast. The room this time was not fresh looking as the previous room. The fridge and dishwasher had scratches, carpet was not pulled tight, small/two burner stove. The other room, which was next door had new appliances. Maybe the room was not completely renovated yet, but altogether, nice room for overnight.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 25, 2015 by Manager
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. Please accept our apologies that your room was not up to standard. Still, I am glad to read that you had a positive stay overall. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
Was this review helpful to you?

Nice hotel

4 out of 5
Posted Nov 10, 2015
Great manager and staff. They were renovating and were graciousin light of those issues and a new computer system. Just need to Google the area. You can't get Turner (SR 202) by turning right out of the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 25, 2015 by Manager
Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. I truly appreciate your kind comments regarding our friendly and accommodating customer service. I’m so glad that we were able to provide you with a great stay! The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
Was this review helpful to you?

3 out of 5
Posted Sep 14, 2015
They were under renovations and we were placed right under where work was being done. Had to be moved to another room
Was this review helpful to you?


1 out of 5
by from Tempe, AZ
Posted Aug 4, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: The hotel is in desperate need of upgrading, cleaning
The hotel is in desperate need of upgrading. The room was not clean, the linoleum was torn, the bathtub was dirty, nail polish on counter and floor had not been cleaned up, the walls were dirty in entire hotel room.
Was this review helpful to you?

Bad Experience

1 out of 5
Posted Jul 14, 2015
The hotel smelled of smoke and mildew/mold. I left the hotel and went across the street to the Marriott. Decided to pay for two hotels rather than stay there. Asked for place to eat and the receptionist gave me brochures for take out. Could have eaten at the Marriott and other hotels around the area. She sent me to Dave and Busters; I walked. Not a good experience.
Was this review helpful to you?

Very nice hotel

5 out of 5
by from Terre Haute,In.
Posted Jul 6, 2015
The room was very clean had everything we needed and then some. The staff was very personable very helpful and considerate. The pool was open and clean. We enjoyed our stay however they could use an ice machine.
Was this review helpful to you?

Not your typical Ext Stay quality

2 out of 5
by from Orlando FL
Posted May 27, 2015
During my stay, the pool was closed, elevator out of order. The first room I was issued had not been cleaned from last guest's stay. Kitchen area linoleum torn. Coffee maker and standard kitchen supplies are a special request.
Was this review helpful to you?