Ratings based on 153 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
36% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Louisburg NC

Please avoid this place!

Posted Mar 24, 2017 on CheapTickets
I drove from NC to this hotel Jacksonville Fla in 9hrs. Arrived around 1am. Walked in the lady working in front was the laundry lady who was in laundry room. Smelled marijuana all threw hotel. Including laundry room worker. Room too small. Uncomfortable beds. Asked for more pillows and blankets for pull out none. Breakfast horrible coffee granola bars and bananas. No juice cereal for my kids. Room smelled like smoke and had burn marks on table. But when checked out asked me if I smoked in hotel they don't tolerate it. But it smelled like smoke and marijuana threw whole hotel. Wi-Fi sucks. The lady front checked in didn't even now how to get us logged in. Was suppose stay 3 days ended up only staying 7hrs and left. Would only refund half my money. Prepaid before I arrived.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 26, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dana, thank you for sharing your candid feedback. Please accept my personal apology as well every assurance we will be working to address the concerns outlined in your review. Normally our staff does a great job of responding to our guests’ needs, and in your case that did not happen. We value your feedback and will use it to ensure we are more consistent in our service levels. We hope you will give us another chance to provide you with the hospitality you should have experienced during this visit. Sincerely, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando

Friendly Staff, Nice Room

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Pros: Clean, well maintained, over the top friendly staff!
Cons: Rather than a sofa in the room, I prefer the usual leather look chair.
Location: Located close to I-95, and approx. 11 miles west of Jax Beach. Located in area with other nice hotels and nice office buildings...nice area, felt safe
Greeted by 3 separate staff members at check in. Room was in very good condition, maintained well. Good experience for mr, I will recommend to others.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 24, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Ricky, thank you for reviewing your stay at Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Salisbury Rd - Southpoint and for highlighting the positive aspects. We are glad to know you enjoyed your time with us and that our courteous associates and your well-appointed suite made it even better. We greatly appreciate your recommendation and hope to be the hotel of choice every time you visit our area. Sincerely, General Manager
5 out of 5
by Robin

It was great!

Posted Mar 15, 2017 on Hotels
We was taken care of in a timely matter. It was very nice to have someone greet us so nice and gave us information about our stay and any extra things we needed or concerned about. I would stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 16, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Robin, thank you for posting your fabulous review of Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Salisbury Rd. - Southpoint. Our goal is to provide an exceptional experience for each of our guests, and it is a pleasure to read about the outstanding service you received from our staff. They will be delighted to know that their efforts are noticed. Thanks again, we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Sincerely, General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
great
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 15, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing the Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Salisbury Rd. - Southpoint and for your awesome review. We are delighted you loved all the aspects of your stay. We hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back on a future visit. Sincerely, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ATL

I had a great stay!

Posted Feb 20, 2017
The staff was amazing, resourceful, and accommodating. Although the area is not terrible some one did try to break into my car. But other than that I would love to return soon!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 20, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I am glad to see you you had an excellent stay at our hotel and that you would stay with us again. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
2 out of 5
by MICHAEL

Posted Jan 5, 2017 on Hotels
Very unpleasant because of lack of hot water. Should have asked for one day free because things were so bad.
5 out of 5
by Eric

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 9, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
Lulu the manager was great. She accommodated me to the fullest. I can't wait to visit the hotel again. Thank you from Gregory ( Paige Mahogany Parks) Stay Fabulous & Fierce!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 27, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. It is pleasing to read you were well accommodated by our manager and that you would visit us again. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope to see you again soon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean, Small rooms.

Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Hotels
Was there for business. Full kitchens but they provide not even a fork so that was a bust. I guess you're suppose to bring your own plates, glass utensils etc. It was ok for what I needed but if you're gonna be there more than a few days and don't want to eat out all the time fine someplace that will will allow you to cook.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for submitting a survey. Our goal is to provide you with a comfortable stay and feel like our place is your home away from home. We do provide pots, pans, dishware and utensils for you. These items are complimentary and per request at the front desk so that you can get the items you need and not be overcrowded with the items you don't need. We hope you choose us for your lodging needs again in the future. Thank you again for sharing your comments with us. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.