Ratings based on 142 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
32% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Self service

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: The TV worked and was on a swivel so it could be watched easily any where in the room. The counter/table was convenient for eating and writing
Cons: Minimal service and staffing. had to beg at the front desk for everything, basic utensils such as cups,coffee maker, towels, coat hangers etc... Beds were not made, garbage not emptied, room not cleaned, towels not changed during our stay. There was no breakfast as advertised, just coffee, power bars and packaged cup cakes.
Location: Because of ongoing street construction access out to the main streets was confusing and difficult.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for informing us about your stay. I am so sorry you had a bad experience, however, I don't find your reservation in my database, perhaps it was a different property you stayed at. our feedback is extremely valuable to us because we use feedback such as yours to continuously make changes and coach our team to provide better service in the future. We hope that you choose our brand of hotels in the future so that we can exceed your expectations the next time.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Guam

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Cons: Internet provider & had to change out old towels and get toilet paper myself.
Location: Several hotels next door to choose from.
Terrible internet provider. Don't pay for high speed bandwidth it's a rip off.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels and for taking the time to provide feedback about your experience. We use feedback, such as yours, to continuously make changes to our brand to improve our guest’s experience. I would like to start by apologizing to you for not meeting your expectations. We strive to provide all our guests with a comfortable, “home away from home” experience. I am sorry we failed at that mission. We will take your comments and coach our team to provide better service in the future.
3 out of 5
by Larry from Florida

Very disappointed.

Posted Aug 4, 2016 on Hotels
The telephone in the room didn't work.The staff replaced the phone but it didn't work either. There wasn't an iron in the room,when I reported the problem there weren't not any extra irons in stock.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I am sorry to hear your phone did not work and that there was a problem with the cable, which it has been fixed. I apologize for not having an iron available as well. We have inspected every room to ensure there is one and I discussed your comments with my staff to ensure this doesn't happen again. Thanks to your feedback, we can continue to work on providing exceptional service for all our our guests. We do hope you will choose to stay with us again in the future so we can have the opportunity to provide you with a better experience. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America for your lodging needs.
1 out of 5
by Renaldo from Texas

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel can improve by providing daily room service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Your feedback is much appreciated. I'm disappointed your stay wasn't a great one. In regards to our housekeeping policy, I will be sending your review to corporate so they can get an accurate count of guests' opinions. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again in the future to show you our positive strides taken to enhance your experience with us.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 22, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by richard

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
They advertise that they provide pots, pans dishes etc. The last two times they have had none available. Disappointing as the facilities have recently been renovated.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 19, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Vanessa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 12, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wouldn't book again!!

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
The housekeepers never came in. The free breakfast was just granola bars and coffe. The pool was dirty the whole time I was there. They didn't have enough sheets for my room nor my aunts room. Not many employees. The night shift receptionist always had an attitude and horrible communication. The rooms smell like cigarettes even though it's a non smoking hotel. And the rooms were to cramped.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels and for taking the time to provide feedback about your experience. We use feedback, such as yours, to continuously make changes to our brand to improve our guest’s experience. I would like to start by apologizing to you for not meeting your expectations. We strive to provide all our guests with a comfortable, “home away from home” experience. I am sorry we failed at that mission. We will take your comments and coach our team to provide better service in the future. I hope you will give our hotel and company a chance to prove that your unsatisfactory experience was an exception.
2 out of 5
by Ronald

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels