Ratings based on 165 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ohio

Young children- don't bother!! ONE crib in hotel!

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Pros: It was your typical hotel. The continental breakfast had a variety of items.
Cons: More than ONE crib! A pack and play can be stored in the corner of a closet!
Location: local amenities were available
Overall the hotel was fine. One major problem was that the hotel had ONE, yes ONE crib! We called before arrival and were told that cribs were available on a first come first serve basis. That was understandable. We checked in and were told that a crib wasn't available so we ran out to Target to get a bassinet to use. Our 5 month old was not going to sleep on the floor! Each night we asked if the crib was available and it was not. We found out two nights before our trip ended that the ONE crib they had was being shared by a family with two babies! The staff were very apologetic about the situation and said they would suggest to management that a additional crib be purchased.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 22, 2017
The bathroom was not clean. Hair everywhere. The staff came up and cleaned it but it was still so gross. Too bad because the staff was very nice but I would not come back here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 26, 2017 by Brittney, Hotel Management
Ms. Liz, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding to your recent stay. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your visit. Please accept our sincere apology for your inconvenience. We have shared your feedback with the appropriate hotel team to ensure that this was an isolated issue that is corrected moving forward.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Room had the smell of mildew and the tub was bowing in the middle when you stood in it
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 16, 2017 by Brittney, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. Please accept our sincere apology for your inconvenience.We hope to have an opportunity to better your experience with us on your next trip to Orange Park.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quick in and out for concert

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Room was so comfortable, our stay was very quick but room was great and a good breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Nice hotel but expensive.

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: The hotel was clean and the staff was very friendly.
Location: A lot of places to eat.
We booked this hotel because it was close to another one that was hosting get together and the other hotel was booked solid. The hotel is nice but the price was a bit much.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasing but a tad disappointed

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Very nice place and great location. We were given a handicap room without being asked first if we were ok with that style of room. The pillows suck. Your head just sinks. I went to the front desk and asked for firm pillow and all I got was a pillow that was no different than the one I had.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Hotel was good except they charged the room to my card when I had already paid it to Expedia
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Convenient to expressways.

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Pros: The hotel was clean, moderately priced, and convenient to the expressways.
Cons: Make sure that the cleaning staff keeps track of which guests will be staying for a second night or longer.
Location: Since we were visiting family, we had plenty to do.
We stayed here twice in the past week, once for two days and then for one day. On our first stay, the cleaning staff forgot to replace our drinking glasses and make our bed. The reception staff was so apologetic that we decided to return for the second stay. We ate breakfast only once, and there was a good selection of food. We discovered that it was much cheaper to book on-line rather than directly with the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2017 by Brittney, Hotel Management
Carolyn, Thank you so much for choosing Fairfield Inn & Suites in Orange Park. We really appreciate your business, as well as your feedback. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay so much that you returned for your second stay. It was our pleasure to have had you join us and we look forward to your next visit. Come see us again soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Hotels
If you want great customer service, this is the place to go. Britney and all the other staff including the owner acknowledge and remember me every time I book here. The rooms are very clean, beds are comfortable and they are so accommodating. I always stay here and love the personal attention.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Credit Card Fraud

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Got our credit card info stolen and was used at nearby locations..This gives your hotel a bad reputation..please find the criminal and I would gladly come back and stay...