Ratings based on 202 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Posted Aug 22, 2015
Pros: Close to beach but not paying beach front prices
Cons: Quality of bed and pillows
Location: Jacksonville Beach & many great restaurants within walking distance or a few blocks by car.
Quick one night stay. This hotel is clean, quiet, and has nice breakfast options. Not on the beach but one block to the beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

highly recvimmend

Posted Aug 4, 2015
Super close to beach. Room and overall condition very good. Free breakfast has lots of choices.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

LOVED THE CLOSE PROXIMITY TO THE BEACH

Posted Jul 31, 2015
Pros: Room, pool, workout facility, and the staff were helpful.
Cons: Nothing it was great
Location: The Beach was less than a block away. There was shopping, eating and even the Zoo was less than 30minutes away. It was a great location.
My overall experience was great. The Front desk staff, housekeeping and most that I encountered were very pleasant and helpful! However, there was an african american woman who did the breakfast on Wednesday 7/29 and Thursday 7/30 that had an terrible attitude! She was also slacking in keeping the breakfast restocked. Tuesday 7/28 the caucasian woman was very pleasant and kept everything stocked for the guests. We loved the location and enjoyed all the amenities of the hotel!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TN

Very short walk to the beach

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Great hotel if you're looking for something a little cheaper than oceanfront. It is a very short walk to the public beach access. The breakfast left something to be desired, they ran out of food every day we were there. Front desk staff was great and room was very clean. I do wish they had been able to accommodate our childproofing needs, they don't keep outlet covers or any childproof supplies on hand.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Elgin,SC

It was great some of the staff not so friendly.

Posted Jul 13, 2015
We had a great time. Great location. The only thing i wish that was different is i would have liked to have a microwave in the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 9, 2015
Great experience. Polite staff. Clean room. Pleasant experience. Good location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Ok in my book

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Pros: I like the cleanliness of the hotel. And I like the amount of pillows on the bed. The staff was nice. And the room was nice.
Cons: I would change the bed. It was too hard. also the AC in my room was broken, which made the room too cold. I would also put in a channel listings.
Location: close enough to the beach.
It was relaxing for the most part. I was there for a weekend and I can say I did enjoy my stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Nicolas from St Louis

Great hotel... great location and very clean

Posted May 30, 2015 on Hotels
Great hotel. The check-in was fast. The room was clean. The location was great. The free breakfast was very good. They had eggs, bagels, waffles, cereal, hot coffee, english muffins, oj, and much more. We were going to stay at a hotel closer to the pier but the reviews were not good so we are glad we stayed at the fairfield. I would recommend this hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Julie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 29, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LONG BEACH

NICE HOTEL. VERY CLOSE TO BEACH.

Posted May 19, 2015
CLEAN. STAFF VERY NICE. BED WAS COMFY. AC UNIT VERY LOUD THO. OTHERWISE, EVERYTHING WAS GREAT.