Ratings based on 85 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City

Relaxation on the Beach

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Pros: It was quiet, location was great!
Cons: The laundry facilities need a little work. One dryer didn't work well but the other did.
The hotel was in a great location. Just a short walk to the beach. Close enough to restaurants and shopping, too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel with a friendly staff.

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: The cleanliness
Cons: nothing.
Location: Near the beach, restaurants and bars near by.
We stayed for one night and loved it, it was a very nice hotel with a friendly staff. The continental breakfast was also great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from jacksonville fl

A happy ending.

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Location: Beach bar hopping is always fun. So are the moments on the beach where you are just enjoying the night.
The room was nice. Everything about the hotel was nice. The price wasn't to bad considering how close I was to the beach (walking distance) &I how I booked the hotel the morning of. My ONLY problem was that I booked through Expedia and paid through them. BUT the hotel also charged me. I called Expedia customer service and they called they hotel. Everything was handled and I had the refund back within two days.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Palm Coast, United States of America

Wonderful stay.

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: Closeness to the ocean.
Location: Joe's crab shack was close by for dinner
Was a nice place to stay and close enough to walk to the ocean. Enjoyed out stay and would consider it again next year when I attend the "Celebration of LIfe" seminar.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from la mirada california

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Walking distance to another hotel n beach n grocery
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location, weathered conditions

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: "Stuff happens" I know, but staff should have offered me a discount off the room reservation rate for the disturbance and inconvenience of the fans
Location: walk the beach, eat and drinks a plenty
Love the on the beach location and to all the shops and restaurants. The hotel condition, eating space, hotel rooms are alittle "weathered". They had some kind of plumbing/water issue while I was there, and had big fans running loud and 24/7 in the hallway right outside my room. I got used to it over the 2 nite stay, but should have received some discount off the rate, which I did not get.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It'll do in a bind. That's about it.

Posted May 16, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Improvements on "wright about your experience"
Location: Close proximity to the people we were visiting.
Expected a cleaner more uniform facility. Breakfast was a bare-budget meal. One of the two elevators was out of service, long waits for the operable one (and floor indicator does not work). Two night stay, we were still in the room when housekeeping came by in the am after the first night. They never came back by. Dirty bathroom linens and beds not made up. Had to request fresh towels for the second night's stay and had to go to the front desk to get them.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Great hotel and easy to walk to the beach

Posted Apr 8, 2016
Great hotel, only complaint is that the walls are thin and you can hear your neighbors.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect for a 2 Nights Stay at the Beach

Posted Mar 21, 2016
My family stopped here on a whim on our way down to Disney. We were pleased with proximity to beach. There are many places to eat within a few minutes of walking. Breakfast was good. We were on the first floor next to the door to go outside and smoke, so we had more evening noise than usual, but we were all able to sleep well. Met our expectations for a beach hotel. The staff was very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Budget friendly, comfortable stay

Posted Feb 21, 2016
Room was clean; beds were comfortable; water pressure good in shower. Great location close to the water without the price of oceanfront. Staff was friendly and efficient. Plenty of places to eat in the area.