Ratings based on 263 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Delaware

Stop to rest after our cruise in Miami .

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Hotel was clean and staff friendly. Hotel was also quiet , we could relax before our long drive home to Delaware.
4 out of 5
by Rachelle

Posted Jan 7, 2017 on Hotels
No frills, but clean with friendly staff ! Comfortable! good breakfast!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean, comfortable, recently remodeled hotel

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Pros: Clean and comfortable. convenient location to the airport, area restaurants and attractions like the zoo. Not far from the Jaguars stadium either.
Cons: Front desk staff needs either to be retrained or just be more diligent about security.
Location: The nearby Jacksonville Zoo is worth a visit. Clarks Fish Camp is a bit of a drive but also very worthwhile.
Overall our experience was great but security procedures the front desk follows were concerning. Duplicate room keys were provided by the front desk with just a room number, no verification of the guest. Room numbers are also announced as room keys are presented, this is unnecessary and only increases guests risk (especially if all it takes is a room number to get a duplicate key). Rooms are clean and comfortable with everything working. Fitness center is well appointed. Pool is small and seems like an afterthought and is good enough for kids to splash around in briefly and that's about it.
4 out of 5
by Vivian

Inviting

Posted Jan 1, 2017 on Hotels
Inviting
2 out of 5
by Carlos

Not great expectations

Posted Dec 23, 2016 on Hotels
This is not a good representation of what Marriott is.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Hotels
It was good...the breakfast OK...the specialists and ambience was nice and clean
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK place to stay

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
The main issue was walking into the room and there was a smell that we could not figure out. Was not mold but it did smell like a wet animal stayed in the room. Was livable for the time we would be staying, so I never said anything. They wouldn't have been able to do anything though, since the hotel was sold out.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 26, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 24, 2016
The hotel is under renovation which it definitely needs. They had NO amenities such as food anywhere close, no coffee in the lobby, the one in the room makes 1 cup, and the closest restaurant more than 5 blocks away.The bathroom had no exhaust and fixtures were cracked. Parking is very limited due to construction equipment.