Ratings based on 213 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 18, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Dec 7, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely hotel right in the centre of town
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Port Richey, United States of America

Historic, good location, but not very comfortable

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: Location, staff
Cons: Less bleach, more towel or toiletry racks in the shower.
Location: Fantastic, historical downtown area with unique shops, very friendly people. Recommend the trolley tour, river cruise and Cafe Karibo for food, beer.
I booked this place for Thanksgiving weekend because we've enjoyed Fernandina Beach's Black Friday event in the past. The Inn is VERY conveniently located to anything in the old downtown area. The staff and people in the town in general are really quite welcoming, friendly and accommodating. However, we quickly learned that the bar next door was very, very noisy, especially with the live music every night. We were happy the band stopped by 10 or 11pm. Our room was on the side nearest the bar. Another disadvantage of the room was that the bathroom was split with the toilet and tiny, tiny sink on one side of the fireplace, and the shower stall on the other side. Installed in the shower stall was a clawfoot tub that seemed completely unnecessary. In addition, there was no surface in or near the tub to put shampoo and other toiletries. There wasn't even a towel rack or a wire rack over the shower head in which to put soap, etc. Would've helped immensely. Plus, climbing in and out of that tub that was inside a shower stall seemed ridiculous. The staff happily moved us upstairs to the middle of the courtyard the next day. Much quieter and the bathroom was all in one room with a wire rack over the shower. The housekeeper cleans with a strong bleach solution, so everything reeked of bleach: towels, bathroom, sheets, floors, even the hallway. It was just too strong for me. I bypassed housekeeping on the second day to avoid the smell of fresh bleach.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great little getaway that's easy to get to

Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
Pleasant and helpful staff. Very cool old inn. My wife and I enjoyed strolling the surrounding streets sampling the cuisine and shops. The atmosphere is welcoming and happy
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cardiff. Wales Uk

A delightful colonial restoration

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Although small and somewhat cramped the our room was delightful,capturing the atmosphere of a bygone age. The bed was large and very comfortable. The breakfast was very good, served either in an impressive dining room or outside in a pretty patio garden. The staff were friendly and helpful and we would definitely stay here again given the chance!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

unique and wonderful location in FB

Posted Nov 3, 2016 on Hotels
great location. inn keepers were hospitable, food and lounge were perfect and friendly. atmosphere is unique and fun (even w/ the friendly ghosts!)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lakecity, fl

Perfect location

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Awesome I love going to the Amelia island. This hotel is in a perfect spot right in the heart of it all.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful old Bed and Breakfast !

Posted Sep 7, 2016 on Hotels
We were upgraded to a better room, and it was really nice ! The staff was very friendly and helpful. It was next door to the Green Turtle which you could just sit in Leddy's Porch and listen. The beautiful old Florida House is located very close to the Marina and many good restaurants. The breakfasts were great !