Ratings based on 183 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lakecity, fl

Perfect location

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Awesome I love going to the Amelia island. This hotel is in a perfect spot right in the heart of it all.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ATLANTA, GA

Good Value, Location, Quirky Inn

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Room was smaller than expected, but comfortable, a mile or two from beach access. Centrally located within walking distance to all the happenings on Amelia Island, its patio connects to the patio of a lively dive bar. Best part about this place was the delicious breakfast and complimentary happy hour cocktail! We had fun exploring this unique place!
5 out of 5
by jesse from Fort Myers, FL

A nice place to stay.

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
We had a great time in this quaint old Florida hotel. Building was over 100 years old, but fixtures were modern. The mermaid bar downtown was nice, and the bartender gave us some great tips on where to go. The downtown neighbor hood was active with many restaurants, but not to busy. A nice place to stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
Quaint and gorgeous hotel. Staff was super friendly. Different from the chain hotels in a folksy way.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No hot water

Posted Jun 17, 2016 on Hotels
Really liked the location & Room, however they did NOT have hot water for bathing/shower. Spoke with the owner and this was not fixed for my 3 day stay.
5 out of 5
by Michelle

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 12, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Dan

Great breakfast just noisy nightlife.

Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
Very clean just noisy night life next door. Stay on opposite side of bar if possible. Breakfast was amazing!!!
4 out of 5
by Michael L. from Canada

First time stay in Amelia Island.

Posted May 27, 2016 on Hotels
We had a very nice stay at the Inn. Glad the music from the tavern next door stopped after 10:30 pm, as it was rather noisy and loud for those who wanted an early evening and early morning start the next day. Breakfast was delicious especially the waffles.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tiny room next door to a noisy bar

Posted May 19, 2016
Checked out a day earlier and checked into another hotel even though we had paid in advance for this room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible

Posted May 16, 2016
Room was small, dirty and the noise from the band out side of the window very loud.