Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

In the heart of the historical downtown

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Location: too many to list Lots of fun to be had
It is a great place to stay...in the heart of the downtown area and within walking distance of many restaurants and shops
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Great location, but aged structure.

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: Tear it down and put a modern structure there.
Location: In heart of historical downtown. Lots of shops and restaurants
Room small and bathroom tiny. Sewer gas smell very strong at times. Breakfast OK.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Very centrally located in the heart of historic Fernandina.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Port Richey, United States of America

Historic, good location, but not very comfortable

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: Location, staff
Cons: Less bleach, more towel or toiletry racks in the shower.
Location: Fantastic, historical downtown area with unique shops, very friendly people. Recommend the trolley tour, river cruise and Cafe Karibo for food, beer.
I booked this place for Thanksgiving weekend because we've enjoyed Fernandina Beach's Black Friday event in the past. The Inn is VERY conveniently located to anything in the old downtown area. The staff and people in the town in general are really quite welcoming, friendly and accommodating. However, we quickly learned that the bar next door was very, very noisy, especially with the live music every night. We were happy the band stopped by 10 or 11pm. Our room was on the side nearest the bar. Another disadvantage of the room was that the bathroom was split with the toilet and tiny, tiny sink on one side of the fireplace, and the shower stall on the other side. Installed in the shower stall was a clawfoot tub that seemed completely unnecessary. In addition, there was no surface in or near the tub to put shampoo and other toiletries. There wasn't even a towel rack or a wire rack over the shower head in which to put soap, etc. Would've helped immensely. Plus, climbing in and out of that tub that was inside a shower stall seemed ridiculous. The staff happily moved us upstairs to the middle of the courtyard the next day. Much quieter and the bathroom was all in one room with a wire rack over the shower. The housekeeper cleans with a strong bleach solution, so everything reeked of bleach: towels, bathroom, sheets, floors, even the hallway. It was just too strong for me. I bypassed housekeeping on the second day to avoid the smell of fresh bleach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cardiff. Wales Uk

A delightful colonial restoration

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Although small and somewhat cramped the our room was delightful,capturing the atmosphere of a bygone age. The bed was large and very comfortable. The breakfast was very good, served either in an impressive dining room or outside in a pretty patio garden. The staff were friendly and helpful and we would definitely stay here again given the chance!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lakecity, fl

Perfect location

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Awesome I love going to the Amelia island. This hotel is in a perfect spot right in the heart of it all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ATLANTA, GA

Good Value, Location, Quirky Inn

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Room was smaller than expected, but comfortable, a mile or two from beach access. Centrally located within walking distance to all the happenings on Amelia Island, its patio connects to the patio of a lively dive bar. Best part about this place was the delicious breakfast and complimentary happy hour cocktail! We had fun exploring this unique place!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tiny room next door to a noisy bar

Posted May 19, 2016
Checked out a day earlier and checked into another hotel even though we had paid in advance for this room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible

Posted May 16, 2016
Room was small, dirty and the noise from the band out side of the window very loud.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel stunning in fact

Posted May 12, 2016
Beautiful place friendly locals great beaches. It is on our come back too list.