Ratings based on 173 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tiny room next door to a noisy bar

Posted May 19, 2016
Checked out a day earlier and checked into another hotel even though we had paid in advance for this room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible

Posted May 16, 2016
Room was small, dirty and the noise from the band out side of the window very loud.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel stunning in fact

Posted May 12, 2016
Beautiful place friendly locals great beaches. It is on our come back too list.
5 out of 5
by Ivette

Second stay....just as great!

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
Love this little quaint B&B.... quite and relaxing... nice bar on the lobby level if you don't want to go out for a drink...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Comfortable but Noisy

Posted Apr 17, 2016
This is the second time that my wife and I have stayed at the Florida House Inn. The first time was in an inner court yard room that was very quite and comfortable. This visit was a bit different. Room 9 is in the front side of the building and their is a bar on this side of the inn. The Green Turtle is a great outdoor bar with live music and the music is great but not at 1030 pm. The city has an noise ordinance but no one seems to know when it starts. I highly recommend the inn and its rustic feel and decor. The building is well over 100 years old and has a great history. But stay in a room that opens to the rear court yard and stay away noisy rooms on the north end of the building.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
Great place to stay! The only downfall was the noise from the love music at the bar next door. Wonderful free breakfast!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Florida House Inn is just right

Posted Apr 2, 2016 on Hotels
Florida House Inn is in a great location and everything about the Inn (except perhaps the size of the room) was perfect. A wonderful, welcoming staff, good food and drink, especially the breakfast. We walked or biked almost everywhere during our stay and there was plenty to do for a three day, three night visit.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Enjoyed my stay.

Posted Apr 2, 2016 on Hotels
I liked the atmosphere of the place, the lovely porch and garden out back, the tasty, full breakfast and I was happy I stayed there. I knew from other reviews that said it would be noisy(live music from the bar next-door which also has a lot of character.) but I also knew I would be tired and the noise wouldn't bother me too much. It is a historic inn with a lot of character and friendly staff. It is not a formal type super fancy bed and breakfast- it's more laid back and casual. Great location near restaurants and shops in the town.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, but...

Posted Mar 27, 2016 on Hotels
Love the hotel, but our room was extremely small for two people. No seating except for a desk chair. Very quiet on Wednesday night, but Thursday and Friday were extremely loud due to the bar next door. The room, however, was very clean and personnel was fantastic (especially at the bar!!!). Next time, we will request a larger room in the back of the building. Location is perfect for walking to restaurants and shopping.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Great Location, Beautiful Building

Posted Mar 26, 2016
Pros: They don't accommodate children under 10, which we greatly appreciated! The location is amazing, right downtown and a short drive to the beach.
Cons: Nothing really, the ghost staff was strange but not a problem.
Location: It's right downtown so all the restaurants are within blocks as well as all the shops. The Marina is a couple blocks away.
We stayed for a week in March. The room was clean and the bed was one of the most comfortable hotel beds I've slept in. We were close to the bar next door which was a bit noisy in the evening but we didn't mind. Just be aware when you are booking, the other side is much quieter. The courtyard is beautiful and everything is extremely well restored. The only strange thing was that other than some gardeners and the bartender we didn't really see any staff... the front desk seemed to be closed the whole time. We had a phone number to call if we needed anything and there was housekeeping so it wasn't that big of a deal, just strange.