Ratings based on 221 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

All around simple and exciting

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Check was so easy! The room was absolutely fantastic and the location couldn't have been any better. Only thing that was kind of a bummer was there was a wedding reception and they had booked the Mermaid Bar so we couldn't go. Just a heads up would've been nice since that same night we planned on hanging out there. And the guest to the reception parked in the Inn's parking lot so we couldn't even find parking at a place we paid to stay at. Check was easy and OMG the breakfast! #Loved I would and will definitely stay here again though!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from port saint lucie, florida

Everything perfect except our room

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Perfect location, beautiful hotel. However, our room had white curtains that were thin and we were scared to turn our lights on because the patio was right outside and we knew everyone could see our shadows. The bathroom had the clear blocks and the toilet was right beside the window. There was also a window high on the wall that had no cover. At night when the band was playing, lights on the patio came on and out our room up. Would love to have had the time to ask for a room change- but we were leaving very early the next morning. Do not sleep in room number 8. Would love if we had the chance to try again on another day, another room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location!

Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Hotels
Our room was clean and comfortable. The location was great, right next to all the great restaurants and cute shops of downtown Fernandina!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florida

Convienient to downtown

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: Staff was nice, location was excellent.
Older Florida facilities in the heart of downtown. Very convienient to local restraurants and shops. Too close to adjacent and very loud outdoor club/bar/music. Probably fine during the week. Room needed some repairs so was a little disappointing, especially for rates charged per night during Concurs week.
5 out of 5
by Simon

Who wants dull when you can have this

Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
First-class in every way, and the perfect antidote to boring modern hotels decided of atmosphere. Historic house in historic town, full of character, yet spotlessly clean and everything works. Nice breakfast, charming service, highly recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Windsor CT

Quaint, Clean and friendly

Posted Mar 10, 2017
To start off, this is not a modern run-of-the-mill hotel! Our room was small but immaculate and had everything we needed. The bed was ok (but we're Sleep Number snobs so nothing really compares!) The morning breakfasts were delicious and they had a nice bar that guests and locals alike frequented in the afternoon and evenings. The Inn also owns the bar next door and they have live music that plays until 10pm. Wasn't a problem for us but others might not like that. And the only reason we didn't go to enjoy it was that the weather had turned cold and we didnt want to hang outside. Overall, the Florida Inn was very comfortable and inviting!
5 out of 5
by Deborah

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 8, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Marti

A part of history

Posted Feb 28, 2017 on Hotels
The history of the hotel is incredible. Not as warm and welcoming as a bed and breakfast, but quaint hotel experience a yes. Thought it was good for the price.
5 out of 5
by Janet H

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Danielle

Location is Great, Rooms are too small!

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
Great location and ambience. The room was extremely small though and you could hear the adjoining room's guest talking.