Ratings based on 128 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Clearwater, FL

Nice quick stay in Jacksonville

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Staff, cleanliness, nice rooms, price, parking, location
Cons: overpowering perfume-like smell in the lobby
Came in for two nights. I found the hotel to be conveniently located to everything. The lobby and rooms were clean and well maintained. When checking in we asked to move from two queen beds to a king bed and they accommodated us. In the morning before my workout, I went to where they were serving breakfast and asked if I could just purchase a banana, as I didn't want to pay for the whole breakfast buffet. They said I could just take one. No problem! My only complaint was that I found the heavily perfumed smell in the lobby to be overpowering. I would have liked to take advantage of the comfy looking couches in the lobby, but I couldn't stand the smell.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South GA

last minute reservation - motel was nice enough

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: it was just a hotel - need to be updated as halls were smelly
Cons: interior of hotel updated
staff was exceptionally kind and helpful. booking agent that reservation was made through however was not and this was not a hotel I thought I was staying at based on the 3rd party booking agent. there was gum left on the ice container from previous stay that was not cleaned up - I do not feel the bed was made up or changed from previous guests. breakfast and room service was very nice and quick.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Spring break trip

Posted Apr 24, 2016
The room was clean. The bed was comfortable. The bathroom was nice in size, but I didn't like the sliding door to close because there was no real privacy. Also the curtain does not physically close to avoid light in the morning. A thicker curtain that pulls close would be much better. Overall, this was a good, clean stay for a night.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel

Posted Mar 7, 2016
Pros: clean
Cons: kids running down the hall way.
Hotel stay was trouble, kids ran and made noise up until 12:30 am and hotel stuff did nothing about.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

a true bargain!

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Pros: large comfortable and modern rooms very very clean friendly and professional staff
Cons: perfect as is
what a deal! large modern, clean and comfortable rooms. friendly staff and located right off 95. Will definitely stay here next time I am traveling through jacksonville. I have paid three times as much for lesser quality.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Reasonable and convenient, staff nice and friendly

Posted Nov 9, 2015
Staff was friendly, breakfast selections were worth the extra cost. Access to the highway was convenient with food and gas nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Ga/Fla game, weekend

Posted Nov 6, 2015
We traveled from NJ for the big game, never having been to Jacksonville before , we picked our hotel using reviews from Expedia. As we were hoping it was a great hotel, in a nice area, clean and best of all, with a wonderful staff. Plus perfect location , very easy to get to Everbank Field !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sarasota

Posted Oct 14, 2015
Pros: Very nice breakfast
Cons: call recommended restaurant before sending guests to a closed restaurant due to flooding. We used GPS to find and alternate .
Good location near I-95. Friendly desk clerk. Comfortable room. Sliding door to bathroom did not provide complete privacy. We needed to discover the window shade to block out the parking lot lights. Normally you would slide the drapes, these were only decorative. Very good in room coffee. Reserved room for three adults. Should have had three coffee cups. Body wash in shower was empty. Only one bar of soap was provided.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from j

To loud. Construction around

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Impossible to sleep when someone was party next to our room! At 5 a.m. Stuff didn't care!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Caribbean

Four Points Baymeadows

Posted Aug 1, 2015
Great hotel. Close to Prometric test center. Many restaurants and fast food close by. The only inconvenient was that the A/C didn't work all that good and the pillows were kinda uncomfortable too.