Ratings based on 502 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Clearwater, FL

Nice quick stay in Jacksonville

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Staff, cleanliness, nice rooms, price, parking, location
Cons: overpowering perfume-like smell in the lobby
Came in for two nights. I found the hotel to be conveniently located to everything. The lobby and rooms were clean and well maintained. When checking in we asked to move from two queen beds to a king bed and they accommodated us. In the morning before my workout, I went to where they were serving breakfast and asked if I could just purchase a banana, as I didn't want to pay for the whole breakfast buffet. They said I could just take one. No problem! My only complaint was that I found the heavily perfumed smell in the lobby to be overpowering. I would have liked to take advantage of the comfy looking couches in the lobby, but I couldn't stand the smell.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South GA

last minute reservation - motel was nice enough

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: it was just a hotel - need to be updated as halls were smelly
Cons: interior of hotel updated
staff was exceptionally kind and helpful. booking agent that reservation was made through however was not and this was not a hotel I thought I was staying at based on the 3rd party booking agent. there was gum left on the ice container from previous stay that was not cleaned up - I do not feel the bed was made up or changed from previous guests. breakfast and room service was very nice and quick.
3 out of 5
by Jane

Expensive for an Average Hotel

Posted Aug 7, 2016 on Hotels
Had a hassle at check-in. The expensive room was prepaid, but they wanted a credit card for possible incidentals and would not accept my credit card because I did not have a picture ID with me. Room was dark and large black-out shade would not open for natural light. Toiletries were in dispensers found in cheap hotels or public places. Bedding was nice but towels were thin. Room was expensive and they wanted an additional $8 for breakfast. Handicap room was large and lobby was nice.
5 out of 5
by ricky

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 7, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great but okay as well

Posted Jul 12, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed for a nigh with the family. $50 fee and no breakfast. Carpets were a bit smelly. Everything else was okay
4 out of 5
by Victoria from Albany, Ga.

Nice hotel with room for improvement

Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
The stay was pleasant. The only problems we encountered with the hotel were the sliding bathroom doors not closing completely and the cleanliness of the pool. The pool was located next to several trees and a wooded area which caused debris and bugs to float in the pool.
3 out of 5
by Patrick from Lagrange

Posted Jul 9, 2016 on Hotels
Overall stay was fine as we stayed here because of family gathering. First impression with staff was rude girl at front desk. When I gave her my name. She says name and I'm going to need a credit card for incidentals. That was it. She ran my card and didn't tell me my room number or what the hotel had to offer or have a nice day. The next day housekeeping took all our towels and didn't leave us any. I went to the front desk and asked the ladies if they could hand me a few. They said no we will bring them up and and hour later I had to go back and ask for them. They weren't busy either time. The 2nd trip both ladies were sitting at the bar talking to the bartender. She says oh I forgot. If you plan to iron your clothes you may want to teach your 7 year old how to iron as they have mini ironing boards. We had to put ours on the night stand to use it. The pool is really small. On the plus side. This place is within walking distance to Waffle House and IHOP, interstate, and shopping. It is also a few blocks from a 24 hour planet fitness. The a/c was awesome. The soap dispensers were really cool. If you can tolerate the incompetent rude staff, you'll be alright.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Jul 4, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice hotel with comfortable rooms! Staff is friendly and helpful as well.
5 out of 5
by JOHNNIE

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 17, 2016 on Hotels