Ratings based on 435 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful accommodations directly on the beach

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Pros: Oceanfront balcony, cleanliness, updated appointments, upgraded comfortable beds, super friendly staff
Cons: A real full sized coffee maker would have been nice instead of a cup by cup requiring the provided packets only be used.
Clean and updated rooms with very comfortable beds. Love the Oceanfront balcony and the mini kitchenette area with a small fridge, microwave and coffeemaker so you can have breakfast and lunch in your room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

MUST Stay at Four Points Sheraton, Jacksonville FL

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Pros: Great location, friendly staff, good service, nice hot breakfast for a reasonable price, no charge for parking.
Cons: Elevators were a little slow.
Location: Bars, Restaurants, clubs with live bands... da beach...
Can't beat the location, on the beach, close to restaurants, bars, grocery stores, pharmacies. Staff was VERY helpful and attentive as well as pleasant. Cleaning Crew was great, considerate. Rooms were simple, but clean, nice, balcony was a little small, but great to sit out on, watch the waves, and have a drink or snack. Rooms were quiet when we closed the inner door to the bedroom. (some hall noise). If I go back, I'll plan to stay on a higher floor if I can, although the elevators were VERY SLOW. TERRIFIC Breakfast at a very low price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from rochester ny

Great on many levels

Posted Mar 4, 2017
This hotel ticks all the boxes, location, amenities, cleanliness, staff, All OCEAN FRONT BALCONY. The ONLY problem... the general parking for the beach is right across from this hotel. Trashy locals quickly learn they can use the hotel for beach access.. so they also use the hotel bar, pool and hot tub. I witnessed a situation where one non-guest group (two women smoking with an infant) stole something from two non-guest men (both drunk or on drugs, possibly living on the beach). The police were called. Everyone was kicked out. The hotel staff kept things civil... but gesh...stop the problem at the source. Make it impossible for non-guests to get into this wonderful hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice view and right on the beach

Posted Feb 19, 2017
very pleasant and clean. would recommend to a friend
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

My favorite Jacksonville Beach getaway

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Pros: The separated living room and bedrooms.
Cons: The chilly weather while we were there.
Location: We are looking to retire to nearby Nocatee and recommend it if interested in relocating to the area.
This was our first time here and was such a treat. The separate living room/ bedroom setup was very nice. I didn't have to retreat to the lobby while my significant other slept. A nice balcony overlooking the beach would have been very nice for sipping our complimentary coffee from the lobby coffee bar but the weather was a little too cold and windy for it. Highly recommend Famous Toastery for your morning breakfast. The hotel front desk recommended it to us and was a terrific place. Just a couple of blocks north of the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Great view. Very peaceful. Beautiful spacious room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 27, 2017
We stayed here for 4 nights while our house was being renovated. We picked this hotel because it's pet-friendly and close to our house. The staff was very nice. The hotel was recently updated but there were a few minor maintenance issues in the room (loose light fixtures, toilet handle was broken). There are lots of great restaurants within walking distance and the beach views are beautiful. I'll recommend this hotel to all friends and family coming to Jax Beach.
5 out of 5
by Brett

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
Great property all ocean front suites for the cost of a lesser property inland. Drive further if necessary, this is a must stay
5 out of 5
by Christine

Convenient to local nightlife and restaurants.

Posted Jan 21, 2017 on Hotels
Room was great view of the beach was fantastic. Loved being able to open the door on balcony and listening to the waves crashing on the beach!
5 out of 5
by Katrina

Posted Jan 18, 2017 on Hotels
Great