Ratings based on 330 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando

Our room was huge!

Posted Feb 7, 2016
We had three separate views including the balcony overlooking the beach. Yeah. 3. As in we were on the end of the building and had both front and back windows. It was practically an apartment. Two flat screens... I wish we could have stayed more than one night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 29, 2016
The hotel staff were great. Location was super! I had a beach view from my balcony and within walking distance to local food, drinks, and fun. The hotel was quiet and I slept really well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 20, 2016
Loved this hotel good clean close to beach good breakfasts
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel by the beach.

Posted Jan 15, 2016
This was such a great hotel. The staff, the cleanliness, and the rooms! All so unexpected but appreciated. We went to sleep with the sounds of the ocean. Staff was friendly and very helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Do Not Upgrade Your Room!!!

Posted Jan 6, 2016
Pros: Pretty good value for all ocean front rooms. No valet, no bellhop. Lobby has a bar and hotel is on boardwalk with lots of entertainment around.
I booked the superior suite for around $30 more. It was suppose to include higher ceilings more ammenities and upper floor. Upon arriving I was placed on the 3rd floor. I asked about the room upgrade and was informed that all of their rooms are the same except for a Jacuzzi room. The staff had no idea what a Superior Suite was. They were not even aware that on their own website that they had different grades of rooms. We had stayed here in the past and booked a regular suite. After much arguing, we were placed on the top floor and found the room no different than the room we had previously stayed in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange Park, FL

Nice hotel on the beach

Posted Jan 2, 2016
This hotel has been upgraded so it was very clean and beautiful! Our beach view had a balcony that put our experience over the top. Walking distance to the shops and bars. Loved our stay here and we will definitely be back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tallahassee, Florida

Hotel directly on the beach.

Posted Dec 7, 2015
Enjoyable and I will be returning. The room was clean. The bed was very comfortable. I had a full view of the ocean. Absolutely beautiful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville, Florida

Rude night staff and misleading information.

Posted Dec 3, 2015
Pros: I enjoyed the ladies at the front desk upon arriving and the layout of the hotel was wonderful. The robes were comfortable and a nice touch as well.
Cons: There is always room for improvement for customer service; especially here. I also would upgrade toilet paper and monitor house keeping more tightly.
Location: Nearby there are plenty of excellent bars and restaurants. The beach is within rock throwing distance and retail stores right close too.
My fiance and I stayed at the Four Points hotel midweek and we were deeply dissatisfied. Upon arriving we were greeted by two wonderful ladies at the front desk. They were the most enjoyable part of the stay. We had one of the, "nicest" rooms on the third floor, but we were surprised to walk into a hotel room that was hot when we walked in, the toilet paper was substandard, hairs in the Jacuzzi tub and shower, and an unclean patio with left over cigarette ashes all over. After settling in and going to the hot tub area outside was displeased to see that the hot tub bubbles/jets are non-existent and turning the jets on created no bubbles. No towels provided outside and made it inconvenient if you didn't bring a towel from your room. My biggest reason for unsatisfactory service and rating for the hotel is the hospitality was non-existent from night staff. Gentleman was rude, edgy and lacked customer service when I tried conveying a problem with booking at a hotel nearby owned by the same Four Points owner. Even worse was the gentleman during the day at the front desk who upon answering my phone call and I asked for a late check out proceeded to tell me well check-out is at 11 and so were you thinking an hour. I told him that the sheet in the room on the desk stated 12 noon and was thinking like 1-130, but got 1230 as a response and a sincere I'll let the owner know about it. I'm let down and hope that service only goes up from here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brunswick, Georgia

Hotel experience

Posted Nov 14, 2015
Pros: Getting to go out on the balcony and enjoying the sights of the beach.
Cons: nothing
Location: lots of night clubs and restaurants.
When we opened the door and saw how beautiful the ocean was from the view of our room, we were very pleased. We will be definitely coming back soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Teresa from Savannah

SUPREME

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel is AWESOMELY SUPREME. I love it and will be returning