Ratings based on 445 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Y

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted May 11, 2017
We arrived at hotel with my toddler and requested for early check-in since we just arrived from airport. Staff was very nice to accommodate us for early check-in. Breasfast was very complete and everything was delicious. Staff friendly. Overall experience with hotel was excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Clean room with Ocean view

Posted May 10, 2017
Had a lovely suite. Balconies right on the ocean. Clean. Friendly staff. Will stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sheraton was very nice, clean and staff was terrif

Posted May 3, 2017
Cons: The elevators are slow
Outside of someone pulling the fire alarm around 8:30pm on the Saturday night I was there it was a terrific stay. The staff was genuine and helpful. The views of the beach are gorgeous, and it was nice to be right on the boardwalk and in walking distance to restaurants bars etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful accommodations directly on the beach

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Pros: Oceanfront balcony, cleanliness, updated appointments, upgraded comfortable beds, super friendly staff
Cons: A real full sized coffee maker would have been nice instead of a cup by cup requiring the provided packets only be used.
Clean and updated rooms with very comfortable beds. Love the Oceanfront balcony and the mini kitchenette area with a small fridge, microwave and coffeemaker so you can have breakfast and lunch in your room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

MUST Stay at Four Points Sheraton, Jacksonville FL

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Pros: Great location, friendly staff, good service, nice hot breakfast for a reasonable price, no charge for parking.
Cons: Elevators were a little slow.
Location: Bars, Restaurants, clubs with live bands... da beach...
Can't beat the location, on the beach, close to restaurants, bars, grocery stores, pharmacies. Staff was VERY helpful and attentive as well as pleasant. Cleaning Crew was great, considerate. Rooms were simple, but clean, nice, balcony was a little small, but great to sit out on, watch the waves, and have a drink or snack. Rooms were quiet when we closed the inner door to the bedroom. (some hall noise). If I go back, I'll plan to stay on a higher floor if I can, although the elevators were VERY SLOW. TERRIFIC Breakfast at a very low price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from rochester ny

Great on many levels

Posted Mar 4, 2017
This hotel ticks all the boxes, location, amenities, cleanliness, staff, All OCEAN FRONT BALCONY. The ONLY problem... the general parking for the beach is right across from this hotel. Trashy locals quickly learn they can use the hotel for beach access.. so they also use the hotel bar, pool and hot tub. I witnessed a situation where one non-guest group (two women smoking with an infant) stole something from two non-guest men (both drunk or on drugs, possibly living on the beach). The police were called. Everyone was kicked out. The hotel staff kept things civil... but gesh...stop the problem at the source. Make it impossible for non-guests to get into this wonderful hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great view!

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
Great location right on the beach! Ocean view suite was perfect for catching the sun rise.
5 out of 5
by Barbara

Great ocean front property

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
Location was perfect being right on the beach. The room worked out well since my two teenage boys used the two queen beds in the ocean front part of the room and I stayed on the sofa bed (so the boys could stay up later). My only complaint was that the sofa bed wasn't very comfortable and the head end of the mattress wouldn't lay flat so I was sleeping on a slight incline. Otherwise everything was very clean and no complaints. There are lots of restaurants nearby, which was also convenient.
5 out of 5
by Mary Ann

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels