Ratings based on 106 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auburn, Al

Great Hotel - close to the beach

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Stayed for business travel. Staff was friendly and very helpful. Would recommend staying!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2017
I was there for a night, flying in for a family funeral. I did like the closeness to the beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Pros: Terrific friendly staff
Cons: Noisy air conditioning unit, very difficult to control No TV channel guide - listings on sheet provided did not match actual channel numbers on TV?
Good location to explore Fernandina Beach historic district. Close to the beach and several restaurants
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Very nice and clean. Close to the beach and minutes from Historic section.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from delaware

Nice hotel walking distance to beach

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Can walk to three restaurants. Great breakfast and warm fresh cookies at 3pm
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Weekend Getaway

Posted Nov 14, 2016
This hotel was great. Although not on the beach it was just an easy five minute walk to the beach. Located within walking distance to good food. This hotel is typical of Hampton Inn's quality and standards. I will stay here again when I return in the Spring.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Stay

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Excellent Customer service
Location: Location is great. Beach a quick & short walk down the street.
The staff were very friendly, helpful and nice. My room was clean & nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Clean rooms

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Clean basic room with good bed. Nothing fancy but provides comfortable night's sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near beach

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Breakfast was pretty decent.waffles,fruit,eggs,and assorted meats. Enjoyed cookies and coffee in the afternoons. Pool was nice and quiet. Rooms were clean. Only improvement I could see is to add a hot tub also rollaway beds were not available in our room due to the room being small.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 14, 2016
Everything was great, except the AC never got cold. We felt it most in middle of the night, so we never complained. We were only there for 1 night.