Ratings based on 377 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auburn, Al

Great Hotel - close to the beach

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Stayed for business travel. Staff was friendly and very helpful. Would recommend staying!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2017
I was there for a night, flying in for a family funeral. I did like the closeness to the beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Pros: Terrific friendly staff
Cons: Noisy air conditioning unit, very difficult to control No TV channel guide - listings on sheet provided did not match actual channel numbers on TV?
Good location to explore Fernandina Beach historic district. Close to the beach and several restaurants
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

average at best.

Posted Nov 24, 2016 on Hotels
overall it was ok. We have stayed at a lot of Hampton Inns and were a little let down by this one. It has some age on it and seems due for a refurbishing. The drains were slow in the bathroom, and the mattress was so hard it was like sleeping on the floor. That is not what we normally experience with Hampton Inn. It did seem clean, and most of the staff was good. Like I said, just worn a little too much to feel like the price was reflected. They should update or lower the rates. We really like the area and will come back for sure, just probably won't stay here next time unless it gets refreshed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Very nice and clean. Close to the beach and minutes from Historic section.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from delaware

Nice hotel walking distance to beach

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Can walk to three restaurants. Great breakfast and warm fresh cookies at 3pm
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable, convenient hotel

Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Hotels
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Amelia Island. It was too short. We ate well at La Mancha and downtown. The area was very pleasant and not crowded at this time of year. We enjoyed the fort and walking downtown. The hotel was convenient to all these places and very comfortable. The staff was very knowledgeable about the area and very friendly. Good place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Weekend Getaway

Posted Nov 14, 2016
This hotel was great. Although not on the beach it was just an easy five minute walk to the beach. Located within walking distance to good food. This hotel is typical of Hampton Inn's quality and standards. I will stay here again when I return in the Spring.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Handy for beach

Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Hotels
We only had an overnight stay at Amelia Island. Hotel was handy for local restaurants and a short walk to beach. Hotel supplied beach chairs and towels gratis which is handy when travelling light. Historic district is about a 10 min drive.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 3, 2016 on Hotels
Great location. Less than a five minute walk to the beach. The hotel also provides beach towels and chairs. There are few restaurants near by as well. This hotel also has breakfast.