Ratings based on 346 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near beach

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Breakfast was pretty decent.waffles,fruit,eggs,and assorted meats. Enjoyed cookies and coffee in the afternoons. Pool was nice and quiet. Rooms were clean. Only improvement I could see is to add a hot tub also rollaway beds were not available in our room due to the room being small.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 14, 2016
Everything was great, except the AC never got cold. We felt it most in middle of the night, so we never complained. We were only there for 1 night.
5 out of 5
by Margaret

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 27, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Jay

Middle of the road Hampton Inn

Posted Mar 21, 2016 on Hotels
Average hotel. Very friendly reception staff. Complimentary breakfast buffet. Coffee available all day in the lobby. Located a short walk from the beach. However the rooms and furnishings need to be updated. The AC unit needs to be updated. Overall good value for the money but could be better.
4 out of 5
by Wayne from Virginia

Posted Mar 6, 2016 on Hotels
The first room we had had a very loud air conditioner unit with an intermittent deep rumble like the compressor was struggling hard to work. We finally had to just turn it off for the night. Next morning the lady at the front desk very nicely checked for another room which was known by the cleaning staff to have a quiet unit and let us move to it. It was great. The staff we talked to said that they had gotten some new heat pump units which were causing the problem but the seller had not come back to fix them. The old unit like our second room had were the quiet ones. The hotel was clean but needs a general facelift which is apparently scheduled pretty soon. Good breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Land O Lakes, FL

Repeat Guest

Posted Feb 29, 2016
Pros: Quiet, clean and comfortable. Not near the downtown city center.
Cons: No trays were available to take breakfast back to the room.
Location: Fort Clinch is a Civil War era fort right on the beach; took a terrific powered hang gliding flight with Gene at Fla. Adventure Sports. Awesome time!
Second stay at this Hamption in the past several years and the quality of stay has remained the same. Room cleaniless and comfort were stellar and staff was courteous and efficient. Location is quiet and within walking distance to the beach. Full breakfast buffet and one block easy walk to good restaurant La Mancha.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

Short walk to beach and Sliders (restaurant/bar)

Posted Feb 24, 2016 on CheapTickets
Pros: staff, location, price
Cons: Some place outside to sit and enjoy the weather with it's great location. Only parking lot, no patio.
Location: Sliders restaurant, carriage ride by Rita and Indy (horse). Fort Clinch.
Great experience, breakfast was good, hot and cold food and beverage. Hotel staff was the friendliest I have ever experienced. Short walk to beach and Sliders where we ate lunch and dinner, great food ( best fish tacos ever) and reasonably priced. Only time we got in the car was to visit the historic district for a carriage ride (highly recommend Rita) and to visit the Fort Clinch, a must see if your a history buff or the beautiful views. Only reason I didn't give all 5's.... needs a little updating with an outside patio/seating area would be nice. Otherwise you have to sit in the lobby or your room if you just want to hang out at the hotel.
4 out of 5
by Warren from Virginia

Really nice place to stay.

Posted Feb 22, 2016 on Hotels
Every staff member was friendly and accommodating. Breakfast was very good and the hours were perfect. Although it was only three floors, having only one old elevator to be used by both guests and housekeeping was awkward, especially for housekeeping. The front desk was especially accommodating.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 21, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Suzanne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 7, 2016 on Hotels