Ratings based on 269 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A Hampton Hotel walking distance to the beach

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: Comfortable beds, very clean rooms, proximity to the beach, nice staff and nice breakfast buffet. The area is also quiet.
Cons: The window treatments are tired looking and need something to help block out the sun since the windows faces east.
Location: The beach is walking distance. There are a few restaurants within walking distance. The greenway is just down the street.
We enjoy staying at Hamptons. My wife loves Hampton beds. This facility is close to the beach. The room was very clean. The cleaning crew was followed around by their supervisors to check on room cleanliness. The breakfast buffet had nice variety to it and fresh local fruit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel!

Posted Aug 3, 2015
I am a tough critic when it comes to hotels and this one really impressed me. The staff was beyond courteous and helpful. The amenities for the beach were free and useful. The food was excellent for it being free. Would definitely come back! Great work!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chattanooga, Tn

Great, friendly place to stay.

Posted Jul 29, 2015
We've stayed 5 years in a row. Check in is quick and desk staff is very friendly. The beds are wonderful. The rooms could use a little face lift and my bathroom could have used some detailed cleaning. Overall, great place to stay. Nice pool, great parking lot, close enough to beach to walk easily.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient to everything

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Clean comfortable rooms located close to the beach and the historic district . Really great staff. Often ran out of pool towels. I wish there was somewhere to hang swimsuits.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to beach!

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Most importantly staff was excellent and so very friendly. I have never been in a hotel where they knew my kids on a first name basis and catered to whatever we needed. We will return!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pittsburgh,pa

Clean & Close to beach

Posted Jul 11, 2015
Pros: staff and convenient breakfast included
Cons: Loud AC units
Location: Beach and great surf-side restaurant/bar
Wanted a basic hotel for mostly business visit to check out properties on the island. The hotel was clean, comfortable and in the heart of island. Walk to beach was 9 minutes. Breakfast was very nice and did the job well. Saved probably $150 over 5 night stay. Staff were great, They even had loaner beach chairs & umbrella. It is definitely not a vacation resort but more for business base. Totally satisfied!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Clean and close to the beach

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Pros: I particularly liked that the sheets and bed covers were crisp, white, and clean, since my primary concern in any hotel is having very clean linens.
Cons: The wallpaper and light fixture in the restroom were dated and a bit dingy feeling. The floor in the restroom could have been mopped a bit better.
Location: This hotel is within easy walking distance of the beach and many restaurants. Guests would have to drive to visit the downtown area or other beaches.
Overall, I had a good experience at this hotel. The location was very convenient for me, and the rates were reasonable. The staff were very friendly and proficient. The linens were very clean, and the pillows were very comfortable. The free coffee in the lobby was quite good, and the continental breakfast was nice, as well. I only stayed one night, so my feedback is not as comprehensive as it might be after a longer stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Excellent Experience

Posted Jul 4, 2015
Pros: Staff, cleanliness, comfortable rooms and location of the hotel.
Cons: Nothing at this time.
Location: Beach, great shopping and restaurants.
I have been coming to this particular Hampton Inn for many years. I have NEVER had a negative experience. The staff is extremley friendly and helpful. The rooms are very clean and comfortable. The free breakfast, beach towels and chairs are the icing on the cake!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from georgia

Nice close to beach

Posted Jun 27, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Better trained housekeeping staff
Location: Close to beach close to entertainment.
Location and amenities were fine. My complaint is of the five days I was there my room was only cleaned twice. Unpopular check in the bathroom had not been cleaned I did it myself. The two days that my room was attempted to be cleaned it was after 3:00 pm. It is very inconvenient to get ready for evening appointed when you have to wait while the room is cleaned.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel that is very close to the bei

Posted Jun 19, 2015
Pros: It is close to the beach and several restaurants as well.
Cons: Well the air conditioner needs to be checked out as it sounded like a helicopter taking off all throughout the nights and the shower head is bad.
The staff was very nice and helpful upon our arrival and departure