Ratings based on 180 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville

Great weekend getaway

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Pros: Great location, view and clean and comfortable.
Cons: The pillows are thin. Little more variety for breakfast
Location: Great shops and restaurants within walking distance. Farmer's Market Saturday morning is very fun.
This is a great place if you want to park your car and never drive for the weekend. Very comfortable room, friendly staff, and great restaurants nearby
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Always a pleasure

Posted Nov 25, 2016
We stay here every time we come to Fernandina. What a quaint and pleasant place to stay. I love the building, the rooms are always clean and nice, staff is amazing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from port orange, Fl.

Mini vacation.

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Cons: Air conditioner could be less noisy. Hard to sleep with all the noise produced by the unit. Give free ear plugs.
We really enjoyed our stay. hotel is located within walking distance of every activity available.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ga

Nice hotel close to the marina.

Posted Jul 20, 2016
We enjoyed the breakfast bar of both a cold and hot breakfast fare. The room was clean, our kids enjoyed the pool, and the staff was courteous.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Enjoyed our stay

Posted Jul 18, 2016
There were minor problems at the beginning, but staff was very prompt getting things corrected
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Poorly staffed

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Not too clean Breakfast was not that much for this kond of place Skeleton crew
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Downtown Fernandina Beach

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Pros: location, large rooms, clean and breakfast.
conveniently close to restaurants, shopping and the marina. Staff was very helpful and professional. Good free parking. Nice breakfast was included.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Florida

Posted Apr 3, 2016
Pros: The room with the jacuzzi
Location: Shop, eat at great restaurants and take a boat ride
We were very happy with our stay. The room was very clean and we loved the jacuzzi. It was nice to be able to walk to all the shops and restaurants. We would definetly stay there in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Carlos, CA

Very attractive mid-rate hotel.

Posted Mar 16, 2016
Pros: Location very near pretty riverfront and historic downtown.
Location: Excellent location very near restaurants, water activities and historic downtown. Trolley tour of historic Victorian homes and downtown.
Very nice reception area and spacious breakfast room. Perfectly situated near both the water and the cute, walkable downtown. Many breakfast options, though I'd skip the eggs and focus on delicious breads and muffins. Vary attractively painted outside. Room is nice but not exceptional.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Mar 7, 2016
Great Hotel and a perfect location plus it was on the harbor and I could watch railroad cars being switched which was kind of unique.