Ratings based on 550 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Always a pleasure

Posted Nov 25, 2016
We stay here every time we come to Fernandina. What a quaint and pleasant place to stay. I love the building, the rooms are always clean and nice, staff is amazing.
5 out of 5
by Debra from Jacksonville, FL

Nice riverfront hotel

Posted Aug 25, 2016 on Hotels
Nice location, pretty building, thanks
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Another great stay here!

Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
We stay in this hotel several times a year when visiting friends in the area, and it never disappoints! It's lovely hotel in a fabulous location. We will definitely return!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from port orange, Fl.

Mini vacation.

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Cons: Air conditioner could be less noisy. Hard to sleep with all the noise produced by the unit. Give free ear plugs.
We really enjoyed our stay. hotel is located within walking distance of every activity available.
5 out of 5
by Susan from Jacksonville, Florida

Perfect for reunions

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
Had a teacher's reunion and we had a blast. We enjoyed shopping and eating out and plan to come back in the fall.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel and location

Posted Aug 3, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely location, gorgeous place to visit. Lovely rooms. The breakfast was pleasant
5 out of 5
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 30, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by francois

Worst hotel stay ever. By far.

Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed there for our anniversary. Originally staying for 2 nights, ending up driving home at 12am. The night manager let hotel guests be incredibly noisy, run around the hallway, trigger the fire alarm, knock on our door after I complained, and insult us when we ask for some quiet at 11pm. At 12am, we packed our stuff and drove home. There was never an apology from the hotel.
5 out of 5
by Max from Gainesville Ga.

Best place to stay in Amelia Island.

Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly staff and great location .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ga

Nice hotel close to the marina.

Posted Jul 20, 2016
We enjoyed the breakfast bar of both a cold and hot breakfast fare. The room was clean, our kids enjoyed the pool, and the staff was courteous.