Ratings based on 101 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Posted May 3, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness and friendly staff!
Cons: Breakfast bar.
Nice clean hotel and friendly staff. Breakfast bar "ok", but was fresh, eggs and oatmeal could be cooked more and more of a variety in the bakery section.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 7, 2017
great stay everything was fine. clean room, friendly staff, no problems for me
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hampton Inn Jacksonville Alabama

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Pros: Location in relationship to Jacksonville State University and dinning. Very nice free breakfast.
Location: Great Mexican restaurant near by and very convenient to the University.
Stayed twice this week, we were very pleased with the Hotel, staff, cleanliness and location.
2 out of 5
by Donna

Posted Feb 22, 2017 on Hotels
A basketball team was above us and they sounded like a herd of elephants NOT HAPPY put basketball teams on first floor so they do not bother other people
4 out of 5
by Keith

Nice Place

Posted Feb 22, 2017 on Hotels
The bed could be a little more comfortable, and the tv's are little small for the rooms but overall a very nice place!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Staff was kind and very helpful. Room was just as described.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Location, Clean and Comfortable Room

Posted Dec 3, 2016 on Hotels
Walls were paper thin and the man next door to me was on his phone in a very loud conversation well into the night. Also, I was given a room for the disabled (and I'm not) and would have preferred a bathtub. By the time I discovered this I was unpacked and did not want to move. If you're going to give someone a room for physically impaired people when none has been requested, you should ask first if it's ok.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel but not worth the price gauge

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Booked this hotel on a busy weekend and was subsequently charged three times the normal rate for a first floor room that was very noisy thanks to location and with a handicap shower with mold issues.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great for cycling the Chief Ladiga bike trail.

Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Hotels
The front desk was great and this is a very nice Hampton.