Ratings based on 88 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice and clean

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Very close to town and Choccolocco Mt Off Rd park!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
The hostess at the desk was so helpful and friendly, it was great!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable and quite area.

Posted Apr 6, 2016
Location: location was great. Near several eating places.
The check-in was handled quickly. Room was very nice and comfortable. It was just off the main road, in a quite location. But it was near several restaurants.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Posted Apr 4, 2016
Cons: It seems a bit pricey for a hotel in a town this small with not much to do. The hotels in Oxford offer better prices.
My husband and I stayed at the hotel while visiting our son at JSU. The hotel was very convenient to the school and downtown Anniston. The hotel was very clean. Our room was really nice. I especially thought the bath was a nice size. Breakfast was good. The staff was very friendly. The hotel had a lot of guests, but was very quiet. The only complaints I have were the pillows on the bed were too small and too soft. Also, our room faced the sunrise and I could not draw the curtains to block out the brightness of the sun.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, AL

Great Hotel by Jacksonville State Univ

Posted Mar 14, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Updated, clean, quiet, good breakfast.
Location: Jacksonville State University, Fort McClellan, Anniston, Jacksonville
Delicious breakfast, clean and comfortable rooms, close to Jacksonville State and Fort McClellan. Just perfect for what we needed!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 12, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Mark

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 8, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 1, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dadeville, AL

Inviting place to stay

Posted Feb 23, 2016
Pros: The staff. They are beyond compare, from the desk clerk to the young woman who worked the breakfast area.
Cons: My only suggestion would be some way to get a late night snack. The town outlets close up pretty early.
I have stayed at the Jacksonville Hampton Inn many times over the last several years, including hosting the bridal party for my daughter's wedding there. Each time the hotel staff was gracious and warm and continually inquired if there was anything they could do to make our stay more enjoyable. This time was no different. I was in town for a reunion of a dozen friends, many of whom had not seen each other in almost forty years. After dinner out and a play, we settled into the hotel lobby where we talked and laughed until the wee hours. Not once were we made to feel as though we should repair to our room for the evening and cut our time together short. As well, the rooms were as clean and inviting as always and the bed plush and comfortable. I'll be back again and soon.
5 out of 5
by Charity

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 30, 2015 on Hotels