Ratings based on 124 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ponte Vedra Beach, FL

Friendly Accommodation for Hurricane Evacuees

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Pros: Breakfast was great. Nice exercise room. Easy accommodation.
Cons: Everything was pretty good. It might be time to think about recarpeting some of the rooms.
Location: Cheaha State Park, Talladegha Forest, excellent museums
Everyone in this hotel and town were very good to us. We were Florida Hurricane Irma evacuees, as were many residents.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pet hair in the room. Couldn't get out the door without any on your clothes. Room service did show up the last night. Had to get towels at the desk. They don't seem to care.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Anniston

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pool area needed attention. Carpet needed cleaning. Elevators not very clean. Staff were pleasant and helpful. Breakfast was good.
5 out of 5
by Stacey

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 19, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Heather

Pretty good stay

Posted Jul 19, 2017 on Hotels
The toilet didn't feel secured to the floor and was very wobbly. The shower had some mold in the corners. The television was difficult to operate. The bedding was soft and the room itself was very clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

One night in Jacksonville

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Decent stay. Could use some updating, the walls in my room need repainting.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jul 13, 2017
This hotel stay was to visit Jacksonville State. The hotel is about a mile down the road which worked out great. It's is close to eatery and shopping. The hotel was clean and staff friendly. Overall a good stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great time at the Hampton

Posted Jul 7, 2017 on Hotels
Our stay in Jacksonville, Alabama was enjoyable partly due to the exceptional. Service of the Hampton Hotel staff. We plan to stay at the Jacksonville, Hampton on our next visit. And when we travel the Hampton is our hotel of preference.
5 out of 5
by Phyllis

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 3, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Samuel

Southern hospitality

Posted Jun 24, 2017 on Hotels
We came as a family for college orientation. This was by far our best hotel experience. Janey who was over breakfast is a true example of southern hospitality. We will definitely stay here again in the future.