Ratings based on 1,127 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great breakfast

Posted May 24, 2017
We have stayed here before and they remembered us! Very nice accommodations!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Valdosta, Ga

Best Customer Service in Jacksonville

Posted May 9, 2017
I have stayed at a lot of hotels all over the U.S. and even the world, but I have never experienced superb customer service like I did at the Hampton Ocean Front Hotel in Jacksonville. If I could give 6 stars instead of 5 I would. The Hotel was wonderful. Great location (close to shopping and restaurants), clean, amazing pool (perfect for kids) and again the best customer service. Everyone was really nice but want to give a special shout out to Cameron and Luck, these guys are pure gold! If they haven't gotten a raise lately definitely give them one. Will be back soon! And if you want real deep fried seafood, Singletons Seafood Shack (recommended by Cameron) hits the spot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Very nice. Enjoyed the short walk to the beach!

Posted May 3, 2017
We loved the pool (with lovely waterfalls). The hot tub was great for relaxing. It was great to be able to charge the tent and umbrella rentals directly to the room - especially with the wonderful prices. Breakfast was very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Great staff Rude fellow hotel goers that smoke at hotel entrance Bath tub did not drain properly Not enough pool towels when several people take 3per chair
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

beautiful ocean view from our balcony. Great pool

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: on ocean, ocean view, very nice pool, outdoor shower to rinse off sand, tikki bar, & convenient to visiting Dad in Atlantic Beach.
Cons: more choices of thickness of pillows...all were very thick..we tend to sleep with thinner pillows.
Location: We went to Nimi's Italian restaurant with very good selection of food & good service. We had lunch at Salt Life & had excellent manhattan clam chowde
Went in the pool 1-2 times a day with our 2 grandkids. Able to walk right out to the ocean, with nice sand beach. Very organized & inclusive breakfast. Plenty of food. Used chairs & table on balcony, and enjoyed ocean & pool view.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pool area is awesome, great for the family

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Staff was friendly and accodating, right on beach, kids had a great time
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Ants in the bedroom. Plugs didn't work. Couldn't get on the internet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from south carolina

Overnight stay

Posted Apr 5, 2017
This Hotel was very clean and nice would definitely stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville, FL

Nice amenities, right on the beach

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Family friendly, but caters to adults with hot tub, grato in the pool, outdoor bar, aND beach access. Our kids had a great time and so did we!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fairfield, Ohio

Beautiful and comfortable place

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Hotel employees were very friendly. Beautiful view of the ocean. Beautiful pool and landscaping.