Ratings based on 1,044 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, nice location

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Hotel was clean. Staff was great. No complaints. The pool area was beautiful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice Hotel, right on the beach..however

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Due to the hurricane damage, they are doing some repairs on the beach right now. Besides that everything was very nice. I will stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Germany

Nice beach hotel

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Pros: Friendly and helpful staff, spacious clean rooms with balcony, pool and ocean view, nice pool and jacuzzi area, beach bar right behind the hotel
Cons: The carpet in the hallways are very used and look ugly even when they are cleaned.
Location: Lots of nice restaurants nearby. Hotel is directly at the beach in walking distance.
We stayed in this hotel the first time before we started our roundtrip. We liked this hotel so much, that we booked it also by the end of the roadtrip.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Germany

Excellent beach hotel

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Pros: A very friedly staff welcomes you. Nice rooms (had a pool sided, partwise oceanview room), clean with a balcony. Great heated pool and jacuzzi area. Beach bar just next to the pool area. Lots of parking possibilities. Good breakfast included.
Cons: Nothing to complain about, everything was good. The dirty beach and broken pier was a problem of the hurricane not of the hotel.
Location: It's an oceanfront hotel with beach access. Lots of restaurants in closer distance.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto,Canada

Hurricane Matthew

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Great room on ground floor facing beach. could only stay one night due to Hurricane Matthew. Dealt with efficiently and only charged one night.
Cons: Beach bar was closed even though on our arrival day the weather was good.
Location: On beach. Lots of stores and restaurants, convenient to get around.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice place

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: The friendly staff. Cleaness
Cons: Room bathrooms could use some attention. The water pressure from the shower was not that great. The hot water was not that hot
Great beach location. Wonderful friendly staff all around from front desk to maintenance. Dinning area very clean and nicely arranged. Hallways were clean and free of stains. No overpowering air freshener smells. The room was nicely arranged, clean with a decent view of the beach. The pool was wonderful. Heated too. Very kid friendly place
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Romantic getaways

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
Room was great but pricey. Enjoyed the views and easy access to the beach.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville

Nice hotel great staff

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
Very content
3 out of 5
by Robert from Bel Air

It's Old, but it is a Hampton

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel must have a lot of traffic, or is old. While the decor is fairly new, it looks weathered. I saw the staff working hard to keep up with the traffic and quirks of the hotel, i.e. our door would not shut properly. Signs of mold on the corner of the ceiling and wall. The staff is super nice, and the best (free) breakfast I've experienced. The hotel is going to need to keep up the great service and food if it's going to continue to get the nightly rate they're charging.
4 out of 5
by Danielle from Brooklyn, NY

Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was great! Free breakfast, free parking, and free wifi. Clean and very friendly staff. Would definitely go back and stay.