Ratings based on 1,012 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto,Canada

Hurricane Matthew

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Great room on ground floor facing beach. could only stay one night due to Hurricane Matthew. Dealt with efficiently and only charged one night.
Cons: Beach bar was closed even though on our arrival day the weather was good.
Location: On beach. Lots of stores and restaurants, convenient to get around.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice place

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: The friendly staff. Cleaness
Cons: Room bathrooms could use some attention. The water pressure from the shower was not that great. The hot water was not that hot
Great beach location. Wonderful friendly staff all around from front desk to maintenance. Dinning area very clean and nicely arranged. Hallways were clean and free of stains. No overpowering air freshener smells. The room was nicely arranged, clean with a decent view of the beach. The pool was wonderful. Heated too. Very kid friendly place
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice location, staff not so great.

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: The breakfast and the ladies who made it. They were very very Friendly as well as the people who clean the rooms.
Cons: Offer something for all of the problems we had, a free drink or something! Manager lost us as customers
Location: The Beach
Upon check in, it took four times going up and down the elevator trying to get our room keys to work, this after driving 4 hours to get there. Sent maintenance up and 45 minutes later we asked for the Manager, spoke with her and asked for a new room which we got. My Daughter saw another customer getting armbands and asked the Manager what they were for and she said for the pool didn't you get them when you checked in. No we didn't. She again apologized and gave us armbands for the pool. Later that night we decided to eat at their beachfront "Restaurant". We ordered a burger and the Mahi Mahi sandwich. It took over 45 minutes and when they were finally done someone was walking around to every table but ours asking who ordered them. We had to yell hey that is our order. Took one bite and the "waitress" walks over with the bill and says and I quote "My shift is over and if you need anything else they will help you" pointing to the bar. We said okay Thank you. 5 minutes later she comes over and says oh I thought you were ready to pay. Clearly she could not leave until we paid. My Wife said give her your credit card, I said I haven't even taken two bites, why should I pay for the food before I finish it? I gave her my credit card, the waitress comes back says here is your credit card, leaves and there is no receipt. Manager did nothing for us but aid if there is anything we can do let us know.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Can't wait to go back for vacation

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: The view of the beach.
Cons: Nothing really.
Location: Anything I needed was nearby. I was there to visit the Mayo Clinic and it was only about 10 minutes away.
I was there for business but decided to get a beachfront room for a good view after work. It was so nice I want to go back for a pleasure trip - hopefully before this summer is over.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Loved the vacinity to the beach.

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Location, location, location! Staff was excellent!
Cons: Notice .......whether the rooms are facing the beach or not.
Location: Excellent location. Lots to do and places to dine.
The room size, and refrigerator and microwave was GREAT for a couple of small family. I was very impressed with it.
5 out of 5
by sharon from pawleys island

Good location

Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly service. Right on beach. Pool area was nice. Close to food.
5 out of 5
by Chad from Atlanta, Ga

Great Weekend Beach Getaway!

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
Great Hotel, Friendly Staff, excellent access to the beach!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Place

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: The room, pool and staff
Cons: Nothing at this time
Location: We stayed put at the motel
Great room, Great pool, Great Staff and could walk to the beach.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 22, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Valdosta, ga

Great mini vacation

Posted Jul 19, 2016
The room was very clean and the staff was great. The pool was awesome..