Ratings based on 598 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ga

Posted May 2, 2017
Great hotel. Awesome breakfast, kind staff. I would definitely recommend it to friends.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017 by Margaret, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind words and we appreciate your recommendation to your friends. Take care and have a Happy Day!
4 out of 5
by bonny

Very nice hotel, excellent service!

Posted Feb 18, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice hotel. Excellent service! Within walking distance to the South Riverwalk and close to I-95. Hotels.com website indicated parking was free, but found out at check-in that they recently added a $7 fee. Bed was a bit hard, but still comfortable. Would definitely recommend this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 28, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you Bonny for your recommendation! We hope to see you again soon. Have a Hamptonality Day!
5 out of 5
by Laura

Posted Feb 18, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 28, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 STAR REVIEW :) Hope to se you again Laura!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville, Florida

Breakfast, Lunch, The Pantry and Parking

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Very comfortable, clean and cozy. Hotel staff we encountered were very friendly and helpful. Whirlpool Tub in the room was fabulous and very relaxing. TV was large and your able to watch from the tub as if you were on a couch or in bed. We can not give them a perfect score due to undisclosed information. Not much to choose from for breakfast and lunch is simply cookies and popcorn. There are no vending machines and the pantry is very overpriced. You're better off going out for breakfast, lunch and incidentals at the BP across the street. If you are planning on driving yourself to this property be prepared to pay 7.00 a day to park your car at the hotel. They have plenty of parking spaces surrounding the building but you WILL have to pay to park there. This information was not disclosed at our time of check in and quite frankly was a surprise. We travel quite a bit and either drive our own vehicle or rent a car and have NEVER had to pay to park where we stayed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 28, 2017 by management team, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review we appreciate your feedback Tracey! We hope you get to stay with us again in the future. Take Care have a great day!
3 out of 5
by Bernard

Very close of Hwy 95

Posted Feb 2, 2017 on Hotels
To far from dontown
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 16, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Bernard, Thank you for your feedback. I see you mentioned we are close to the highway and your are absolutely correct in that. We are located downtown on the southbank of the river if that helps. We certainly look forward to having you back! Margaret Anderson General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what I expected!

Posted Jan 27, 2017
I checked in and they had me in a smoking room which I didn't reserve. (Hampton Inn that I have stayed on before dont even offer smoking rooms) Front desk advised me of a parking $7.00 per/day parking fee after I checked in which was not published on Expedia when I reserved my room. After moving me from smoking room to non smoking room, my new room was musty smelling like wet towels, and my TV didnt work. I am now in my 3rd room, which is better but there is sheet rock dust all over the bathroom, and my large flat screen does not have HD hooked up to it??This can't be a Hampton Inn, I feel that I was had especially considering my rate. I wouldn't stay at this Hampton Inn ever again and strongly recommend that you also stay away from it. Shame on Hampton Inn and Expedia.com for marketing this Hotel the way they are!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 16, 2017 by Margaret Anderson - General Manager, Hotel Management
To anonymous, I appreciate your honesty and hope you would consider reaching out to me at the property. We certainly want you to come back as this is not the standard of service we want to deliver. Again thank you for your feedback and I look forward to hearing from you.
5 out of 5
by Jane

Posted Jan 19, 2017 on Hotels
Terrific location - easy off and on I-95, and near sights of Jacksonville. Staff were very helpful and friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 16, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Jane, Thank you for your 5 star review! We are glad we to hear we gave you exceptional service. We look forward to having you back to Hampton Inn Jacksonville Downtown. Take Care! Margaret Anderson General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
Great stay. Staff very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Weekend to see the Jags.

Posted Dec 17, 2016 on Hotels
Good location easy walking to the landing and stadium. Good free breakfast. Staff was friendly and helpful.