Ratings based on 364 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jax, FL

What one would expect of a Hampton Inn.

Posted Feb 11, 2018
Pros: See above!
Cons: IDK.
Location: Have not ventured too far; however, there are some restaurants nearby, within walking distance!
Standard Hampton Inn/Hilton's lesser hotel. Clean, friendly staff, nice breakfast and the rooms are spacious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to The Florida Theater

Posted Feb 10, 2018
Excellent property. Clean & Comfortable. Rooms were updated beautifully. Fluffy pillows & comfy bed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not happy ! Got a king bed instead of 2 doubles

Posted Feb 10, 2018
Will not go through expedia again. Requested 2 double beds & got a king size bed for myself and my dad.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Very clean hotel

Posted Jan 4, 2018
Clean and comfortable. Beds and pillows were great. Liked having available coffee , tea etc in the lobby. Elevators were fast. I would definitely recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Barn doors on bathroom.

Posted Jan 2, 2018
We hate the barn doors. I am relatively strong, and had difficulty with the door. If I were a child or elderly person I could have been stuck in the bathroom. Overall, not a good idea. Other than that, as always, Hampton Inn is a great place to stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 4, 2017
vomit was on the carpet and located various places in the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 2, 2017
Very clean. Will definitely stay there again. Nice staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 1, 2017
Great central location to Jax and great hote. Will use Expedia to book my new family stay l
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glennville Ga

Centrally located to all main roads to anywhere

Posted Nov 12, 2017
Pros: Location and clean
Location: As above
Great location to Alhambra Theater, Town Center Shopping and to all main roads to move with ease in Jax.
1 out of 5
by Barry

They will wake you up at 5 AM!!

Posted Nov 7, 2017 on Hotels
This is an anniversary get away for us. We checked in on Friday, stayed up late, and Saturday at 6 Am, hotel phone is ringing , a wake up call. WTH. My husband called front desk and the guy in front desk does not know anything about a call to our room. Come Monday morning, I was awaken to a phone ringing at 5 AM! This time, I will not take an “I don’t know answer “. What kind of vacation is this? This is far worst than being at home where our kids will wake us up. No apology from front desk, zero. We can’t sleep anymore after I got so angry from being waken up every other day in this hotel. This is absurd. I can take the hotel not cleaning my room because the excuse was we have a do not disturb sign that morning. But waking us up at 5 AM is totally wrong. I talked to JAMIE, the manager before checking out and she was apologetic, took our name and address . She thinks that the prior guests who occupied the room programmed the wake up call. But isn’t that customary for housekeeping to reset wake up calls for next guest?? She said she will send us a 1 night voucher in the mail. For me, that is not enough but I am tired from not sleeping in this hotel, I just want to go home and sleep without anyone waking us up