Ratings based on 378 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

Wonderful Experience

Posted Apr 17, 2018
Pros: The cleanliness, renovation and the SUPER breakfast
Cons: One or two additional handicapped parking spaces
Location: Great for access to JU - one exit north and Merrill Street directly to JU entrance. Easy to Beach a couple exits south on I-295E.
Hotel was very comfortable and convenient to Jacksonville University. The breakfast was FULL and very tasty. Breakfast staff (Susan et. el) was right on top of food supply. The front desk/reception staff (Phillina) was most helpful & considerate. Entire hotel makeover was excellent. We were so satisfied that we are staying at Hampton in Palatka, FL tomorrow for two nights.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 15, 2018
Good hotel and location. If you have a kid at JU, it’s the perfect hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 30, 2018
Close to good restaurants and not to far from the beach
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nc

Clean hotel; roomy and very tourist considerate.

Posted Mar 6, 2018
Pros: everything Will stay again
Location: restaurant; shopping, drug store,
We loved the comfort of the queen sized beds. Great coffee and personalized service. Close to lots of great food and only 10 minutes from cruise terminal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jax, FL

What one would expect of a Hampton Inn.

Posted Feb 11, 2018
Pros: See above!
Cons: IDK.
Location: Have not ventured too far; however, there are some restaurants nearby, within walking distance!
Standard Hampton Inn/Hilton's lesser hotel. Clean, friendly staff, nice breakfast and the rooms are spacious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to The Florida Theater

Posted Feb 10, 2018
Excellent property. Clean & Comfortable. Rooms were updated beautifully. Fluffy pillows & comfy bed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not happy ! Got a king bed instead of 2 doubles

Posted Feb 10, 2018
Will not go through expedia again. Requested 2 double beds & got a king size bed for myself and my dad.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bills Playoff Game Trip!

Posted Jan 10, 2018 on Hotels
Nice hotel for the cost. We had a piece of a door jam falling off, so we let them know. Only negative thing was the overwhelming smell of sewage in the area around the hotel. (Possible landfill nearby.)
5 out of 5
by Ashley

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2018 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Very clean hotel

Posted Jan 4, 2018
Clean and comfortable. Beds and pillows were great. Liked having available coffee , tea etc in the lobby. Elevators were fast. I would definitely recommend this hotel.