Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Pros: Clean and close to my appointments.
Cons: Slightly lower rate, maybe.
Good business hotel for short stay.(for me) Free breakfast is already a plus and Hampton Inn does it good most of the time, including this property. Front desk staff has already been courteous and friendly each stay I've had here. Not too many choices for food within walking distance but short drive will have plenty. Very clean rooms and bathroom and towels are also fresh.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Short stay in adequate hotel

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: Location.
Cons: Don't put non-smokers in a smoking room if you can help it.
Location: There are take away restaurants nearby as well as a supermarket, pharmacy and gas station.
We checked in late and left the next day as we were driving from Pensacola to Savannah. The hotel is nice and has good amenities. Its conveniently located on the I10. The hotel was full when we stayed and that may explain why we were given a smoking room. As soon as I opened the door to our room I could smell smoke. They had plugged in a room freshener. However I could smell smoke in the bedding and had to launder my pyjamas the next day to get rid of the smell. I would recommend specifying a non smoking room if you plan to stay. Otherwise everything else should be to usual Hampton Inn standards.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Very nice hotel

Posted May 1, 2016
Pros: Convenient, but not right in the traffic congestion. Clean, comfortable and - very important for Florida- the AC worked great!
Cons: Very good coffee and waffles on the breakfast buffet, but the eggs and ham weren't so good.
Location: Good location!
I was in town for a wedding and I chose this hotel for it's location and because I have always enjoyed staying at Hampton Inns. This one lived up to my expectations. Great staff!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Traveling home

Posted Apr 8, 2016
Comfortable nights stay. Rather remote area Looks like more to come in the near future when interstate is complete
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Reliable

Posted Nov 16, 2015
Nothing wrong, everything went well, clean. Breakfast good. Coffee good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bradenton, FL

Good stop on I-10 west of Jacksonville, FL

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Pros: Easy to find.
Cons: Set the temperature on 70. An arriving guest can move it a few degrees in either direction.
This was my first stop on a two month vacation and I booked this Hampton Inn based on the reviews and my previous good experiences with the chain. As I expected the check in was easy and the room clean. I was disappointed to find the thermostat set on 60. It took most of the time I was there to get the the temperature up to a comfortable 70.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice

Posted Jul 20, 2015
I'm am going back to Florida in a couple of weeks and I will be staying there on my next trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice hotel. Clean and good breakfast.

Posted May 16, 2015
Location: The hotel is right off I-10, very convenient. Close enought to shopping and restaurants.
The staff was great. Very friendly and informative. I will stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Durham. NC

Very nice hotel on the west side of Jacksonville

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: The facilities are outstanding.
Location: Not much! Downtown Jacksonville is 20 minutes away. I would recommend staying out of the local businesses at night and on weekends.
We stayed at the Hampton Inn for six days and could not be happier with the hotel facility itself. It is a very easy drive to downtown Jacksonville, there are basic necessities near by but not much more than that. Everything you would consider entertaining in a 20 minute drive. The area of Jacksonville the hotel in located in is questionable at best......while walking to the local grocery store (located in the parking lot) we were faced with the locals doing doughnuts in reverse in their pickup trucks...this was the local scene numerous nights. I can not stress enough, the hotel facilities are outstanding, the local residents are not.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from orange park, fl

Friendly staff

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Staff was very friendly and accommodating ... I arrived late after a long day; great to have staff that greeted me with a smile and thanked me for visiting. Rooms were standard for Hampton they were very clean and the beds comfortable.