Ratings based on 129 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Clean and spacious room, nice breakfast, close to restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ponte vedra beach florida

nice refuge in a hurricane

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Pros: clean attractive nice staff pleasant all around
Cons: nothing
Location: perfect location near direct routes to and from our home Publix and restaurants close by.
we had a mandate to evacuate south ponte vedra beach. All hotels in Jacksonville were sold out! We felt fortunate to get one nights stay. We were pleasantly surprised to get such nice accomadations and the staff were kind enough to work with us and secure two additional nights for us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Very good experience - clean room - very friendly staff - wonderful breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from covington, ga

Great hotel and close to everything!

Posted Apr 9, 2016
We went with this hotel because all of the oceanfront hotels were to expensive, but I actually believe this was better than any ocean front bc of the cleanliness, location and service. Very clean, good breakfast and close to a lot of good restaurants and shopping plaza and a short ten min ride to the beach! I will be back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from georgia

Bed was extremely comfortable

Posted Apr 3, 2016
We stayed overnight on our way to another destination. The breakfast was fair. The hotel was clean, staff nice, only two bath towels. Price was fair.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Quick stay before a cruise

Posted Mar 19, 2016
My three children and I had to wait 12 minutes at the front desk to check in with no one at the desk, following a 14 hour drive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near UNF

Posted Mar 7, 2016
Staff were very attentive, room was very clean and comfortable. Only complaint is they need more parking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Feb 28, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Nice hotel, you pay more but it's clean and the breakfast is great. 20 minutes from Jaxport for cruise ship. Don't both getting the park and shuttle to the cruise ship it's more expensive than parking at Jaxport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, D.C.

Nice hotel in Jacksonville area

Posted Feb 23, 2016
Pros: See above
Cons: Nothing - no deficiencies noted
Location: Location is off the beaten path - quiet. However, there is a Winn/Dixie and Publix as well as some restaurants and shopping within walking distance.
This is our second or third stay at this hotel. It is extremely well maintained - carpet in the hallways seems new; rooms are spotless; staff is friendly. The landscaping around the hotel is well maintained.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It felt like home

Posted Feb 15, 2016
I loved it! The staff was very nice, the hotel itself was very clean... And the beds and pillows were extremely soft, i felt at home!