Ratings based on 152 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quick business trip

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Convenient location, comfort and friendly staff. Enjoyable experience and I will return
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness
Excellent staff. Very friendly and honest. I left my Yeti cup when I checked out and they called to tell me they had it and arranged for me to get it back. Very clean room and facilities. Price was good. Easy access to Applebees and Cracker Barrel for good food to eat. We just walked across to Cracker Barrel. Would definitely book this hotel for my next visit to Jacksonville.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from orlando

AMAZING staff

Posted Jul 30, 2016
The staff was amazing and friendly while I was there for a week for work. Dedrea( I think that's her name) she worked in the morning. Always had a great attitude and was amazing!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from georgia

Good location

Posted May 22, 2016
Pros: I liked the amount of electric outlets. Amazing
Cons: there were no water cups and only 2 towels
Location: The hotel is centralized to Restaurants , malls, other shopping, and beaches. It is not in the downtown area, nor the airport. It is a nice location.
The room was clean and the staff efficient. Location was centralized for sight-seeing or shopping. A pleasant experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 12, 2016
The location was ideal for my trip to Jacksonville. The hotel was clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Headed to Disney.

Posted Dec 28, 2015
Pros: Beds were great very clean and new fixtures looked nice.
More like a 3 star. Beds were great, super clean and lots of new fixtures. Great stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boston

better than 3 stars

Posted Dec 26, 2015
Pros: comfortable in all categories
Cons: the door to the bathroom was loose
Location: many choices to dine
all that I could ask for staff and facility top notch grat location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 9, 2015
Very nice hotel. Clean and modern. Delicious breakfats
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Nice Hotel. !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Detroit, MI

Absolutely lovely + great attention to detail!

Posted Jul 16, 2015
Pros: Clean, convenient, comfortable.
Cons: Larger bath towels (sheets) would be nice.
Location: We ate in St. Augustine, just an hour to the south.
We stayed for 1 night out of a 14-day (road) trip and were pleasantly surprised by how new and clean the entire facility felt. Fresh paint, flooring, and decor throughout made for a nice change over other tired/worn-down hotels in Florida. The staff was understanding about our long drive and only took the time to point out where we could get breakfast and how to park so we could get to our room easiest with all of our luggage. The room was spacious with a king bed, sofa-couch, two full desks, mini fridge, microwave/kitchenette and pull-out wire shelving instead of drawers. The peephole had a special cover to keep light from filtering into the room at night, and the attention to detail showed with a handwritten note from the housekeeper who had touched up the room before we arrived. I enjoyed the fact that hot coffee and tea was available 24/7 in the lobby and a pretty substantial complimentary breakfast was laid out in the morning (Belgian waffles, cheese omelettes, baked good, fruits, cereal, yogurt, juices, oatmeal, etc.). Our only complaint was a "barn door" style bathroom entrance with no lock. It was hinged so that the door opened in the same direction as a person walking in through the hallway door. Bump it on your way in with your luggage and you (and the hallway) might accidentally get an eyeful of someone in the bathroom.