Ratings based on 367 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Comfortable, clean, and overpriced.

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Clean. Comfortable bed. Within walking distance to restaurants. Courteous customer service at check in.
Cons: Breakfast could have been a lot better. One elevator was not working. We had delays because we were on the 6th floor. This hotel would not accept my $25 coupon from Expedia. Traffic on Friday evening was absolutely terrible.
Location: There are two restaurants that you can walk to from the parking lot.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Southside Beach

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Close to mall, grocery store, cvs and good restaurants. We loved it and thought price was great!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Great! Had a wonderful time and will be back again
5 out of 5
by Rachel from Gainesville, FL

Nice long weekend away

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
Very comfortable room, great staff - very friendly and helpful. The free breakfast each morning was great. The neighborhood the hotel is in has many great restaurants within walking distance and lots of nice shopping nearby.
5 out of 5
by Maryann from Atlanta

Posted Jul 10, 2016 on Hotels
Close to the venue we attended so we didn't have to rush in and out.
5 out of 5
by tomo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tallahassee, FL

Great place to stay

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Pros: The hotel is clean, the staff are efficient, and their allowance for pets is really inconvenient if you need to travel with an animal.
Cons: I can't think of any improvements I would ask them to make.
Location: Lots of restaurants and some various shops--grocery stores, that kind of thing.
I was really glad I picked this hotel! The rooms are very clean and the beds are very comfortable. It was one of the few places I feel actually looks like the pictures in the profile. The hotel is in a decent location, near quite a few restaurants and some stores. The breakfast bar was clean and roomy enough that people weren't standing on top of each other. I paid through Expedia, and check-in was very efficient and easy. I'll definitely stay here again if I need a room in Jacksonville.
5 out of 5
by Randy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Carlen from Atlanta

A good experience overall.

Posted Jun 14, 2016 on Hotels
This Hampton Inn is in good condition and appears to be very popular. Our room was nice and clean but on the fifth floor so a lot of elevator stops between floors. The breakfast area was always crowded and food items were constantly unavailable, which included empty coffee urns as well. The staff seemed to be overwhelmed but tried hard to keep up with the demand for breakfast items. Parking is very limited and the spaces are rather small. Overall though, not a bad experience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
Great stay. Only negatives bed a little worn and the buffet breakfast but there was an usual amount of people eating at the same time. Employees did their best to accommodate under the circumstances. Would stay again.