Ratings based on 397 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, convenient and predictable

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: In addition to the above qualities of the hotel, the staff at the front desk was extremely helpful and friendly, and had great recommendations.
Cons: Shower caps were available at the front desk, but had to be asked for. The hair dryers are puny, but I knew that from prior experience, so prepared.
Location: Near St. John's Town Center and Northern Florida University
Close to the St. John's Town Center, conveniently located to activities that we had planned for the weekend. The Hampton Inn formula is predictable, which is appreciated for a quick trip. The rooms were spacious, the bed was very comfortable, the amenities were good. Full breakfast included, including waffles for the kids. The hotel had an outdoor fire pit, which we welcomed given the cool weather, and a decent gym.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice clean hotel

Posted Jan 2, 2017
2 minor complaints: 1. No TV first night 2. Breakfast food too cold
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One of the best stays I have ever had

Posted Dec 19, 2016
My brother, nephew and I drove down from Michigan for a Gofing Trip. We were amazed at the atmosphere, staff friendliness and comfort of the room and bed etc. The hotel looked just like it did from the pictures online. My brother and I plan to bring our wives down in a couple of months. We will be staying at this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The area was great most everything needed was near

Posted Dec 9, 2016
It was good the room seem clean but it smelled like pee.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando, FL

Nice Hotel in a great area.

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Cons: The parking situation. Trying to find parking space is hard due to the Jacksonville Ale House being right next to it. They should issue hotel decals
Outstanding customer service all around. Very clean and comfortable room. I also want to add that the breakfast area is spacious with many tables and chairs. The breakfast selection was fantastic! I plan to make this my point of stay every time I visit Jacksonville.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisville, KY

I didn't mind it

Posted Nov 28, 2016
It was a decent experiences. The walls seemed to be paper thin. We could hear conversations going on in the hallway, we could hear neighbors, walking around upstairs, and the cleaning ladies music that she took room to room as she cleaned. I'm not really bothered by noise so it didn't bother me, but I could see how someone could become annoyed. On the bright side the music must have pushed her to do an amazing job at cleaning because our room was spotless. The hotel was close to many restaurants that were walking distance, it's also walking distance from the movie theater, and a short drive to shopping.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tallahassee, FL

Nice Hotel

Posted Nov 28, 2016
This is a really nice hotel with modern furniture. A good complimentary breakfast. A great area for food and shopping.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

We really enjoyed

Posted Nov 19, 2016
We had a great two day stay. Can't wait to come back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bradenton, United States of America

Excellent

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Location: Central location in Southside with many nice restaurants and shopping close by.
Very nice, comfortable, spacious, and clean. Complementary breakfast is delicious with many items to choose from.