Ratings based on 99 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Marvin A.

Polar express

Posted Dec 23, 2015 on Orbitz
King suite is huge. Lots of room for the kids to play in the floor. Close to stores, food and polar express. Its very clean everything looks new..
5 out of 5
by Paul from Louisiana

Great place to stay for the Polar Express!

Posted Dec 18, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed at the Hampton Inn in Palestine, TX on a trip to ride the polar express. The staff really worked hard to make this trip special for the kids! They had a number where you could call santa claus and in the afternoon they had christmas craft stations set up and the polar express movie playing and a station with hot chocolate and waters for the kids and even some adult beverages for the parents. And, if that wasn't enough, there was sweet little christmas treats like notepads and pencils for the kids to bring back to the room along with their newly made crafts. We had a great time at this hotel. The staff was very nice and worked very hard while we were there. My 5 year old said it was the "BEST HOTEL EVER" and we travel a good bit and that includes a trip to Disney! I think that is just about the highest rating a hotel can receive! Also, he LOVED that they had an indoor pool!!
5 out of 5
by Adam

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 16, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Alan from Houston

Hampton Inn in Palestine is a terrible place to st

Posted Dec 16, 2015 on Hotels
I would never stay here again. Hotel policy is no refunds for any reason after check-in. My plans changed I and I ended up having to check out one day early but hotel refused to refund charges for second night and tried to tell me I had to go through Hotels.com to get refund even though they will deny the refund when contacted by Hotels.com.
5 out of 5
by Tiphanie from Baytown

Posted Dec 15, 2015 on Hotels
We went up for The Polar Express, check in was so easy Lindsey was so nice and helpful. They had a lot of stuff going on for the children and even some relaxation time for the adults. We will stay here again next time we go.
5 out of 5
by Amber from Austin

Polar Express Fun

Posted Dec 12, 2015 on Hotels
We loved all the Hotel activities for the Polar Express. If you are going to Palestine for this, then this is the place to stay! We loved the search for the golden ticket, the crafts, movie, and lots of Hot Chocolate!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lafayette, LA

Would recommend!!

Posted Dec 5, 2015
We stayed the night to visit the Polar Express on a Sunday night. We are a family of five. The staff was always pleasant & check in was really fast. Our room was clean and nicely decorated. The beds, variety of pillows, & comforter were very comfy! Microwave and fridge were in the room too. This was useful with a one year old. The hotel is close to restaurants and our drive to the train ride was short as well. Continental breakfast had a great variety and was constantly maintained. When we return next year, I will book this hotel again!
4 out of 5
by ASHLEY

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Cheryl

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Michele

Palestine Hotel

Posted Sep 12, 2015 on Hotels
Nice Hotel, Friendly Staff, good Free Breakfast!!