Ratings based on 125 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Elisabeth

Basic hotel fine for short stay

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel is fine for one night. Basic , but clean and neat. Hotel is new. The area is nothing special. We went for the Dogwood Festival which was disappointing. The Dogwood trees in the park do not compare to Connecticut's dogwoods.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from El Campo TX.

good clean hotel also this hotel was very quiet.

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: hotel is clean and quiet. well priced for the area, good local attractions close to the hotel. nice salt water pool is clean and comfortable.
I recommend this hotel to my family and friends, I will be traveling through in May and I will stay again.
5 out of 5
by Naomi

Enjoyed our visit to Palestine.

Posted Mar 16, 2017 on Hotels
We enjoyed our visit to Palestine. When we arrived at the hotel the front desk was friendly and helpful. The lighting in the room was kinda deem and dark. Other than the lighting not being so good our stay was great. The hot breakfast in the morning was awesome.
4 out of 5
by Cassandra

Conveniently located clean hotel with great bfast

Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Hotels
The Hampton is conveniently located on the loop but I would recommend asking to be on the side of the building away from the road. We had a room facing the loop and heard a lot of road noise early in the morning (4am).
5 out of 5
by Karen

Front Desk Staff Rocks!

Posted Feb 14, 2017 on Hotels
When I checked in at 11:00 p.m., Bailey and the front desk staff couldn't have been nicer! There's a reason I always stay here when I head out of town!
5 out of 5
by Philip

Great place to stay.

Posted Jan 24, 2017 on Hotels
The room was clean and comfy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for what we were there for

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Very family friendly hotel, nice accommodations for spending night while visiting Polar Express
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Location: nearby Walmart across the freeway, Polar Express, 15 min away
We stayed here for the Polar Express. It was overall a nice hotel. The bathroom was nice and seemed clean. The staff was very friendly. They had fun activities for the kids. They also had a contest in which we won by finding the golden ticket which gave us a free night's stay for another time. The railroad apparently has other holiday rides, for valentine's, Easter, so we probably would then come back here for. My only complaint was that the day we stayed there were some ladybugs crawling all over the window. They were harmless, but a slight nuisance, after we removed them, it seemed a few more came back. I'm guess somehow they were coming in from the vent. They were only by the window, so we left alone. Being a small town area, there still were a good number of restaurants nearby, we had dinner at the Switch and the owners were very nice, good food. It was one of the nicer restaurants, casual.
4 out of 5
by Robert

Weekend getaway

Posted Jan 1, 2017 on Hotels
Like always the Hampton is never disappointing.
5 out of 5
by Alicia

Very nice hotel in my hometown!

Posted Dec 29, 2016 on Hotels
Came home for a class reunion and loved the hotel. Very nice staff, beautiful room!