Ratings based on 844 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Lauderdale, Fl

Decent for the price

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Nice that it had a kitchen in the room, but unless you bring your own pots, pans and silverware it's useless like it was for us. When we got to the room there was not one towel for us, or extra toilet paper and there was less then half a roll Left by the seat. when we went to go call to get these things we realized the phones in the room didn't work. so we had to walk down to lobby and get them ourselves no one brought them for us. The pool area was ok, the hot tub had been taken out so its just a small swimming pool, again no towels out there so had to go to lobby to ask for some. During the week they offer a small dinner like spaghetti and meatballs and bread which was nice. Hot breakfast, price and location was good as well.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Naples, FL

Close to UNF campus.

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Location and staff.
Cons: Upkeep and more monitoring of cleanliness in hallways and outside walkways and parking lots.
Location: Close to shopping and easy access to interstate.
Hotel seemed to be going through a transitional phase. Hopefully, it will improve. Staff was friendly, responsive and helpful. Bathrooms did not have extra roll of toilet tissue or enough facial tissues.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Townsend, Tennessee

Nice hotel close to the interstate,

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff, clean room, excellent breakfast bar.
Cons: The rusty places in the bathroom.
Location: We wanted a place close to the Interstate because we were just stopping over in our travels for a good night's rest. It met our needs very well.
Everything we needed and more. Clean room, big enough, great shower pressure, wonderful kingsize bed. Nice small kitchen.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville, FL

Wonderful staff!

Posted May 26, 2016
Pros: The spacious rooms, the friendly staff, the continental breakfast
Cons: Hallways are very stuffy & smelled stale. Cleaning the carpets or an aerosol air freshener on a timer could help. Also turning the A/C down a little.
Location: The location is convenient. There are restaurants and shopping close by. The interstate is close so you could get anywhere quickly.
Every member of staff that we came into contact with were very nice. The hallway to our room was a little stuffy and smelled stale but our room was very comfortable and clean. You can tell it was an older hotel but that is just "lipstick and rouge". The bedroom was spacious. The linens were clean. The kitchen had everything I needed. We really enjoyed ourselves. There were other guests at the hotel (older Hispanic gentlemen) that were very creepy and stared at my girls to the point that I made a comment to them but that can't be controlled by the hotel. My children had fun in the pool. The continental breakfast was great. We would stay at this hotel again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wouldn't stay there again.

Posted May 25, 2016
Pros: The Staff at check-in was nice.
Cons: All of it !!!
Location: No good restaurants close by.
Not clean. Musty smell. No hair dryer (had to ask for it). No coffee maker, but there was coffee. No paper towel (had to ask for it and they gave it to us to take back to room). Bed was comfortable, but with all of the other things, I wasn't comfortable not knowing if the bed was clean. Our room was to be cleaned daily and it was not cleaned or bed made or new towel (no maid service). Had to go to breakfast area to get ice. No ice bucket
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from jonesborough, tn.

graduation jacksonville

Posted May 22, 2016
Pros: location and price
Cons: the updating should help.
was told that the hotel was under renovation so some things were missing in room. phones never worked for the 5 days. no soap in room first night. no extra t-paper. no silverware of dishes. was addressed next day by maids.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from atlanta

Security adventure

Posted May 14, 2016
Room door was wide open after check in. Had to check all rooms and closet. Called front desk. Seemed to be business as usual. Not safe lication. Beer cans at door next morning. Room was not as represented. This was a slum. Not a Wyndham property. Breakfast was AWFUL. BAD experience. Nothing more to say.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Will not return

Posted May 14, 2016
This is definitely not a 3 star hotel. The room smelled, there were no dishes, utensils or pots to be used in the kitchen. The only positive was that the kitchen did have a stove, full fridge and dishwasher what useless without kitchen accessories. On the second day I realized I was given an incorrect room key - my key opened 220 on the first day but not the second as reservation showed 226. Glad nobody entered my room. Cleaning only came 1 day during my 4 day stay and I had to make use with 1 tiny bottle of shampoo and no hair dryer. Oh and coffee didn't get restocked either
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dunedin Florida

Awesome 😲

Posted May 1, 2016
Parking lot late night parties needs to stop. Other than that awesome 😉
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels