Ratings based on 970 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ozark, Al

Very pleased with my suite

Posted Mar 24, 2017
I was very pleased and suprised with my suite.the rooms were very clean, roomy and comfortable. It felt more like a small apartment than a hotel room. This was an excellent value. When I return to Jacksonville I will stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pensacola, FL

Nice hotel close to my Jax business dealings

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Pros: Nice location. Clean. Mike on the front desk is terrific and very helpful!
Cons: New kitchen staff!
Location: Close to I-95, if you want to go to Amelia Island or St. Augustine. Close to the Avenues Mall and southside businesses.
I was told there was on-going construction, so I expected that. I did not expect no maid service or fresh towels in the room during my stay (3 days). The drawers on the dresser in the bedroom were assembled at a 45 degree angle, not fitting flush with the dresser cabinet. I reported this and expect it will be corrected. This is common when renovating hotel rooms. No problem. Just think people ought to know when staying at a place undergoing construction not to expect "perfection" in furniture & fixtures. The people there were extremely nice, except for the lady in the kitchen in charge of breakfast. She was extremely rude and insulting to adult guests. The hotel clerk said they had many complaints concerning her, but she was still working there.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

OK, Nothing over the top

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Pros: The bed was comfortable!
Cons: Cleaning and thin walls or new beds that don't bump the walls!!!
Location: I selected the location based on business meetings I needed to attend. So location was what I needed.
The lady at the front desk, which I hate I didn't get her name, but she was very helpful and was able to get me into my room a little early. The room appeared to be clean at a glance, but had the worst funky smell when you walked in. Since I was only staying one night I just did a lot of spraying of air freshener and opened the balcony door. The shower had open/used soap and empty shampoo bottles still in the soap tray. The main problem is the walls are way to thin!!! At 2:30 in the morning I was woken up by the head board banging and moaning coming from the room next door!!! If you can't do anything about the thin walls, then invest in head boards that don't move!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tallahassee, FL

We got our money back

Posted Mar 8, 2017
we have the hotel room reserved for several days for a trip and though the check in time is 4 PM, we showed up at 5:30 PM and were told we could go ahead and put our stuff in the room but it wasn't clean yet. We went to the room and it was dirty filthy and smelled like cigarette smoke. The maid cleaning the room said she had no idea anyone was renting the room and that no one had communicated to her. We did not stay because our room was not ready and it was dirty. There is an extended stay component to the hotel and a lot of unsavory characters walking around as well. The door to the room opens up to the outside. Does not feel safe.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst place yet

Posted Mar 7, 2017
I have used Expedia in the past and had excellent stays. This time lobby staff did not know what they were doing. Room was shabby and the other guests where loud and rude. I was woken at midnight one night because a small toddler was running around hallway unattended. Also my card kept deactivating and since the rooms where not attached to lobby I had to drive to lobby to reactivate my card multiple times. Never again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Loxley AL

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Staff was great! Breakfast was good. Hotel little outdated but clean. Had my 2 children and my niece with me ages 10, 15, 16. We stayed Fri -Tues had no problems or issues. I will stay there again when in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice,spacious,clean rooms

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Pros: everything
Cons: not too much
Location: hotel was near where I had business
staff was helpful,had the breakfast this was outstanding.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in a safe area

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Pros: The location, the room and the hospitabilit
I liked the time spent here. The rooms were a little older but very clean. The area is really safe and the staff is super friendly
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Overall a nice hotel but a lot of dead beats hanging around! Had to listen to a domestic dispute all night next to us! Never stay here again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from long island, new york

Wonderful experience

Posted Feb 20, 2017
The staff was nice and friendly when we checked in and out. The fridge in the room was a much added bonus. We were able to go to the local grocery store and just cook in the room. Pots, pans, utensils, plates and cups, etc. we're all provided as well as a dishwasher in the room to make clean up a breeze. Overall it was a wonderful experience. We didn't get a chance to try the breakfast this time around but definitely will next!