Ratings based on 735 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overall, Disappointed

Posted Feb 11, 2016
Pros: Bed was comfy and the shower temp and pressure was nice.
Cons: Cleaning staff and front desk service. Seal gaps in doors and repair items or do inspections of rooms.
The lobby looked very nice. Opon arrival the front desk guy was smoking in the door way. He showed me where my room was on the map. It was not where he showed me. It was supposed to be away from the pool, but it was the first buiding next to the court and pool. At first site, the room appeared nice. Full kitchen and fireplace. Did not smell refreshing, but not too bad (old smell). The beds appeared clean. Only one lamp out of two would work. Found dust on the night stand, toe nail on the bathroom floor and hair in the tub. The ceiling fan made a lot of noise and did not appear to be secured, so we turned it off. The reason we turned it on is to try and drown out the noise from the all night sirens. Must be a police or fire station nearby that is very busy! I went to turn the tv on and the remote did not work. I could see the front door from the bed. There was about a 1 inch gap at the bottom. Very visible the next morning. Daylight was pouring in and no telling what kind of critters. I will say that the bed was comfy and the shower, minus the hair, was very hot and a lot of pressure. I went to check out and was going to express my dislikes to the front desk, but their was someone in training and I did not get a lot of attention or even asked how my stay was. As I exited the hotel, the maid staff was outside the doorway smoking. I will not visit the hotel again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

One of my worst hotel experiences

Posted Jan 21, 2016
When I saw an 89% guest recommendation rate and the name Wyndham, thought I couldn't go wrong. Big mistake, should have read the reviews. Stayed here on 1/2/16 for 1 day. Had a room reserved for 2 adults and 2 kids. There were no sheets, covers or pillows for the sofa bed. Had to go to front desk to get it. When we went to shower, they only had towel for 2 people. The 2 towels and bedding had stains on them. Kitchenette floor slippery and sticky. Found hair in the sofa and bathroom. Suspicious people roaming around the property at night. Hotel has separate buildings that allows anyone to go to a room in those buildings without going to the front desk. At around 2am, group of 5 people chatting, laughing and having fun outside the stairs in front of room 310. Felt unsafe there, almost went somewhere else. Parking was full at night, but surprisingly we were the only ones having the complimentary breakfast next morning at 9:30am. The lady taking care of the breakfast area spent the whole time leaning in the counter (obstructing our access) in a conversation with a gentleman that didn't seem to be a guest but was having coffee. Three police cars where there in the morning, but didn't see where the officers were. Strange place.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Disappointed but you get what you pay for!

Posted Jan 17, 2016
Showers were dirty, drain clogged. Bugs in kitchenette, dishes were dirty. The remotes didn't work for either TV. No roll away crib on request. Staff didn't want to provide linen, and when they finally did, it was an hour later. Will not be staying there again!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville Beach

Worst place I ever stayed in

Posted Jan 8, 2016
People where fighting the police were called . Kids were running around in the hallway. It was no pets hotel two people had dogs. We are allergic to dog's and cats.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Nice hotel to break up a long trip

Posted Jan 7, 2016
Cons: Fruit choices for breakfast.
I was pleasantly surprised with this hotel. The room was everything advertised. Some negative ratings about cleanliness were a concern for me when I booked but it was very clean and roomy. The staff were great and I felt safe there as well. Great choice for me. The hotel is being upgraded and should be even better.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from FL

Acceptable hotel

Posted Jan 6, 2016
We stayed there for a week and it was not a very good experience. The room was not prepared and set up when we checked in. There was a small kitchen but there wasn't even a pot or pan in the kitchen. The sink was not working and we contacted the front desk many times. Nobody showed up to fix it. We didn't have clean towels for 2 days and nobody seemed to remember to clean the room. Other than those, the view was nice in the hotel and Miranda in the front desk was nice and friendly.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't stay here.

Posted Jan 6, 2016
Pros: big room and decent KS bed Cons: ROACHES!; apathetic staff; poor maintenance; poor maid service; lousy breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chattanooga, TN

Tax slayer Gator Bowl

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Nice little hotel, 15 minutes from the stadium and downtown, 20 from the beach. Very VERY clean. Breakfast was surprisingly good!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Augusta, Ga

2 star at best

Posted Jan 4, 2016
I expected more cosidering this is a Wyndham property. My first impression during check-in was concerning considering the overall esthitecs of the hotel. The room we stayed in was outdated, and old feeling. There was a lot of overlooked maintenance that could've helped the overall look of our room, and the property in general. The staff - Frontdesk lady was very friendly, and helpful. There didn't seem to be a uniform for staff members to help identify who worked at the property. At one point, I saw a girl who I'm assuming worked for house keeping wearing a Metallica hoodie that was 2 times her actual size. Overall, most of the issues I saw could be easily fixed making this a decent place for travelers to stay. Right now I would say this a 2 star hotel at best.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville (Baymeadows), FL

Great room. Poor service.

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Called front desk 3 times within 4 hours to have them bring TV controllers to room. TVs will not turn on manually, must have controllers. A drunken fight involving a brawl 5 or more people occurred around 2AM outside the neighboring room, called front desk to report the ongoing incident and noise disturbance. Nothing was done, no police where called, no warnings. After about an hour the commotion stopped. Next day, room service took our towels and never replenish new ones. Called front desk requesting them 3 times. Front desk lady wants to get rude and snappy on the phone and hang up after she finishes her's sentence.